Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2012 Vol. 20 No 5

GENERAL AND SPECIAL SURGERY

A.A. ZIANKOU1,2, YU. P. OSTROVSKIJ3,4

IMMEDIATE RESULTS OF THE FULL MINIMALLY INVASIVE MYOCARDIUM REVASCULARIZATION

ME Vitebsk Regional Clinical Hospital 1,
EE Vitebsk State Medical University 2,
SE RSPC CardiologY 3,
SEE Belarusian Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education 4,
MINSK,
THE Republic of Belarus

Objectives. To estimate immediate results of the proposed strategy of the full minimally invasive myocardium revascularization (MIMR) at the multiple lesions of the coronary arteries.
Methods. From 2011 up to 2012 at the cardiac surgery department of ME Vi-tebsk regional clinical hospital 71 patients with the ischemic heart disease underwent full MIMR at the multiple lesions of coronary arteries. The proposed strategy of the MIMR was directed to avoid artificial cardiopulmonary bypass and manipulations on the ascending aorta, usage of the left minithoracotomy access and tendency to perform functionally adequate arterial revascularization of the left ventricle. Revascularization index composed 2,5. 68 patients underwent composite-sequential grafting without involving aorta; 3 patients coronary artery bypass grafting. Full arterial revascularization was performed in 49 (69,0%) cases, in 7 (9,9%) cases hybrid MIMR with a complete arterial revascularization of the left ventricle. In 2 (2,8%) patients the pump-assisted beating heart approach was employed during the part of the main operation stage.
Results. There were no lethal outcomes in the researched group of patients. Immediate results of the MIMR showed a low rate of the perioperative complications (bleeding, arrhythmia and infection) and they are associated with short period of ICU stay and reduced hospital length of stay.
The development of complications during the early postoperative period hasnt been established to depend reliably on the patients age, number of the affected and grafted coronary arteries, the ejection fraction of the left ventricle, the presence of the affection of the left coronary artery trunk, multifocal atherosclerosis, diabetes mellitus, heart failure and arrhythmia.
Conclusions. The worked out method of the MIMR allows achieving complete myocardial revascularization, improving early postoperative period; it is associated with a small number of complications and is effective and safe in high-risk patients.

Keywords: minimally invasive myocardial revascularization, minimally invasive coronary surgery, off-pump surgery
p. 11 - 17 of the original issue
References

1. Calafiore AM, Angelini GD, Bergsland J, Salerno TA. Minimally invasive coronary artery bypass grafting. Ann Thorac Surg. 1996 Nov;62(5):154558.
2. Jansen EW, Borst C, Lahpor JR, Grundeman PF, Eefting FD, Nierich A, Robles de Medina EO, Bredee JJ. Coronary artery bypass grafting without cardiopulmonary bypass using the octopus method: results in the first one hundred patients. J Thorac Cardiovasc Surg. 1998 Jul;116(1):607.
3. Angelini GD, Wilde P, Salerno TA, Bosco G, Calafiore AM. Integrated left small thoracotomy and angioplasty for multivessel coronary artery revascularisation. Lancet. 1996 Mar 16;347(9003):75758.
4. Voutilainen S, Verkkala K, Jarvinen A, Kaarne M, Keto P, Voutilainen P, Mattila S. Minimally invasive coronary artery bypass grafting using the right gastroepiploic artery. Ann Thorac Surg. 1998 Feb;65(2):44448.
5. Subramanian VA, Patel NU. Transabdominal mimially invasive direct coronary artery bypass grafting (MIDCAB). Eur J Cardiothorac Surg. 2000 Apr;17(4):48587.
6. McGinn JT Jr, Usman S, Lapierre H, Pothula VR, Mesana TG, Ruel M. Minimally invasive coronary artery bypass grafting: dual-center experience in 450 consecutive patients. Circulation. 2009 Sep 15;120(11 Suppl):S7884.
7. Lancey RA, Soller BR, Vander Salm TJ. Off-pump versus on-pump coronary artery bypass surgery: a case-matched comparison of clinical outcomes and costs. Heart Surg Forum [Electronic resourse]. 2000;3(Issue 4):27781. Mode of access: http://www.hsforum.com. Date of access: 14.07.2012.
8. Straka Z, Widimsky P, Jirasek K, Stros P, Votava J, Vanek T, Brucek P, Kolesar M, Spacek R. Off-pump versus on-pump coronary surgery: final results from a prospective randomized study PRAGUE-4. Ann Thorac Surg. 2004 Mar;77(3):78993.
9. Angelini GD, Taylor FC, Reeves BC, Ascione R. Early and midterm outcome after off-pump and on-pump surgery in Beating Heart Against Cardioplegic Arrest Studies (BHACAS 1 and 2): a pooled analysis of two randomised controlled trials. Lancet. 2002 Apr 6;359(9313):119499.

Address for correspondence:
210037, Respublika Belarus, g. Vitebsk, ul. Voinov-internatsionalistov, d. 37, UZ Vitebskaya oblastnaya klinicheskaya bolnitsa, otdelenie kardiokhirurgii,
e-mail: Zenkov_Al@rambler.ru,
Zenkov Aleksandr Aleksandrovich
Information about the authors:
Ziankou A.A. Candidate of Medical Sciences, Head of Cardiac Surgery Chair of ME Vitebsk Regional Clinical Hospital, Associate Professor of the Surgery Chair of the Faculty of Advanced Training and Staff Retraining of EE Vitebsk State Medical University.
Ostrovskij YU. P. Corresponding member of National Academy of Sciences, Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor, Head of Laboratory of Cardiac Surgery of SE RSPC Cardiology, Head of Cardiac Surgery Chair of SEE Belarusian Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education."
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2012 г. №5 Том 20

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

А.А. ЗЕHЬКОВ 1,2, Ю.П. ОСТРОВСКИЙ 3,4

НЕПОСРЕДСТВЕHHЫЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ ПОЛHОЙ МИHИИHВАЗИВHОЙ РЕВАСКУЛЯРИЗАЦИИ МИОКАРДА

УЗ «Витебская областная клиническая больница» 1,
УО «Витебский государственный медицинский университет» 2,
ГУ РНПЦ «Кардиология» 3,
ГУО «Белорусская медицинская академия последипломного образования» 4, г. Минск,
Республика Беларусь

Цель. Оценить непосредственные результаты предложенной стратегии полной миниинвазивной реваскуляризации миокарда (МИРМ) при множественном поражении коронарных артерий.
Материал и методы. В отделении кардиохирургии УЗ «Витебская областная клиническая больница» в 2011-2012 гг. 71 пациенту с ишемической болезнью сердца выполнена полная МИРМ при множественном поражении коронарных артерий. Стратегия МИРМ была направлена на избежание искусственного кровообращения (ИК) и манипуляций на восходящей аорте, использование левостороннего миниторакотомного доступа и стремление выполнить функционально адекватную артериальную реваскуляризацию левого желудочка. Индекс реваскуляризации составил 2,5. 68 пациентам произведено компо-зитно-секвенциальное шунтирование без затрагивания аорты, 3 – аорто-коронарное шунтирование. В 49 (69,0%) случаях произведена полная артериальная реваскуляризация, в 7 (9,9%) – гибридная МИРМ с полным артериальным шунтированием левого желудочка. В 2 (2,8%) случаях часть основного этапа операции выполнялась на вспомогательном кровообращении без остановки сердца.
Результаты. В изучаемой группе пациентов летальных случаев не было. Непосредственные результаты МИРМ показали низкую частоту послеопера-ционных осложнений (кровотечение, аритмия, инфекция), ассоциируются с коротким временем нахождения в отделении реанимации и быстрой выпиской из стационара.
Установлено, что развитие осложнений в ближайшем послеоперационном периоде достоверно не зависело от возраста пациентов, количества пораженных и шунтированных артерий, от фракции выброса левого желудочка, наличия по-ражения ствола левой коронарной артерии, мультифокального атеросклероза, сахарного диабета, недостаточности кровообращения и аритмии.
Заключение. Разработанная методика МИРМ позволяет достичь полной реваскуляризации миокарда, улучшает ранний послеоперационный период, связана с малым числом осложнений и является эффективной и безопасной для пациентов с высокой степенью риска.

Ключевые слова: миниинвазивная реваскуляризация миокарда, миниинвазивная коронарная хирургия, хирургия работающего сердца
с. 11 - 17 оригинального издания
Список литературы

1. Calafiore AM, Angelini GD, Bergsland J, Salerno TA. Minimally invasive coronary artery bypass grafting. Ann Thorac Surg. 1996 Nov;62(5):1545–58.
2. Jansen EW, Borst C, Lahpor JR, Grundeman PF, Eefting FD, Nierich A, Robles de Medina EO, Bredee JJ. Coronary artery bypass grafting without cardiopulmonary bypass using the octopus method: results in the first one hundred patients. J Thorac Cardiovasc Surg. 1998 Jul;116(1):60–7.
3. Angelini GD, Wilde P, Salerno TA, Bosco G, Calafiore AM. Integrated left small thoracotomy and angioplasty for multivessel coronary artery revascularisation. Lancet. 1996 Mar 16;347(9003):757–58.
4. Voutilainen S, Verkkala K, Jarvinen A, Kaarne M, Keto P, Voutilainen P, Mattila S. Minimally invasive coronary artery bypass grafting using the right gastroepiploic artery. Ann Thorac Surg. 1998 Feb;65(2):444–48.
5. Subramanian VA, Patel NU. Transabdominal mimially invasive direct coronary artery bypass grafting (MIDCAB). Eur J Cardiothorac Surg. 2000 Apr;17(4):485–87.
6. McGinn JT Jr, Usman S, Lapierre H, Pothula VR, Mesana TG, Ruel M. Minimally invasive coronary artery bypass grafting: dual-center experience in 450 consecutive patients. Circulation. 2009 Sep 15;120(11 Suppl):S78–84.
7. Lancey RA, Soller BR, Vander Salm TJ. Off-pump versus on-pump coronary artery bypass surgery: a case-matched comparison of clinical outcomes and costs. Heart Surg Forum [Electronic resourse]. 2000;3(Issue 4):277–81. Mode of access: http://www.hsforum.com. Date of access: 14.07.2012.
8. Straka Z, Widimsky P, Jirasek K, Stros P, Votava J, Vanek T, Brucek P, Kolesar M, Spacek R. Off-pump versus on-pump coronary surgery: final results from a prospective randomized study PRAGUE-4. Ann Thorac Surg. 2004 Mar;77(3):789–93.
9. Angelini GD, Taylor FC, Reeves BC, Ascione R. Early and midterm outcome after off-pump and on-pump surgery in Beating Heart Against Cardioplegic Arrest Studies (BHACAS 1 and 2): a pooled analysis of two randomised controlled trials. Lancet. 2002 Apr 6;359(9313):1194–99.

Адрес для корреспонденции:
210037, Республика Беларусь, г. Витебск, ул. Воинов-интернационалистов, д. 37, УЗ «Витебская областная клиническая больница», отделение кардиохирургии,
e-mail: Zenkov_Al@rambler.ru,
Зеньков Александр Александрович
Cведения об авторах:
Зеньков А.А., к.м.н., заведующий отделением кардиохирургии УЗ «Витебская областная клиническая больница», доцент кафедры хирургии ФПКиПК УО «Витебский государственный медицинский университет».
Островский Ю.П., чл.-корр. НАН РБ, д.м.н, профессор, руководитель лаборатории хирургии сердца ГУ РНПЦ «Кардиология», заведующий кафедрой кардиохирургии ГУО «Белорусская медицинская академия последипломного образования».
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007