Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2013 Vol. 21 No 4

GENERAL AND SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2013.4.45   |  

F.G. NAZYROV, A.V. DEVYATOV, A.H. BABADZANOV, S.A. RAIMOV

PECULIARITIES OF DEVELOPMENT AND COURSE OF LIVER CIRRHOSIS COMPLICATIONS DEPENDING ON THE ETIOLOGICAL FACTOR

Republican Specialized Center of Surgery named after academician V.Vahidov
The Republic of Uzbekistan

Objectives. To study the peculiarities of the complications of liver cirrhosis (LC) depending on the etiological factors and to analyze the results of portosystemic shunting (PSSh) in these groups of patients.
Methods. The analysis covered the results of the PSSh in 309 cirrhotic patients with LC and portal hypertension (PH). All patients were divided into 4 groups: hepatitis B, C, HBV + HDV and chronic alcoholism.
Results. The performed analysis showed that for HBV-cirrhosis and especially for its combination with HDV-infection, a high incidence of clinically diagnosed hepatic encephalopathy and ascitic syndrome are considered to be the most typical. In turn, in case of HCV-cirrhosis and negative viral markers the risk of bleeding from the esophageal and gastric varices (EGV) predominates.
Conclusions. For HBV-cirrhosis and particularly for its combination with HDV-infection, high frequency of clinically diagnosed hepatic encephalopathy (24,7% and 33,3%) and ascitic syndrome (65,9% and 71,8%) are considered to be the most typical, while the incidence of bleeding from EGV is 53,8% and 56,4%, respectively. In turn, if HCV-cirrhosis and negative viral markers, clinical stages of hepatic encephalopathy detected in 18,9% and 20%, ascites in 47,2% and 45,7%, but the risk of bleeding reaches 71,7% and 51,4%, respectively. In cirrhotic patients HBV and HBV+HDV-etiology after PSSh the highest risk of developing liver failure (9,9-15,4%) and encephalopathy (63,4-84,2%) has been registered and the mortality rate reaches 3,3-5,1%. In case of HCV etiology cirrhosis surgery also contributes to poor functional status of hepatocytes, but the development of liver failure and encephalopathy is observed 1,5-2 folds rarely than in case of HBV and HBV + HDV-cirrhosis.

Keywords: viral hepatitis, liver cirrhosis, portal hypertension, bleeding from esophageal and gastric varices, portosystemic shunting
p. 45 50 of the original issue
References
  1. Sadovnikova II. Tsirrozy pecheni. Voprosy etiologii, patogeneza, kliniki, diagnostiki, lecheniia [Cirrhosis of the liver. The etiology, pathogenesis, clinical manifestations, diagnosis, treatment]. RMZh. Pril: Bolezni Organov Pishchevareniia. 2003;5(2):3742.
  2. Maier KP. Gepatit i posledstviia gepatita [Hepatitis and hepatitis consequences]: prakt ruk: per. s nem. Sheptulina AA, red. Moscow, RF: GEOTAR Meditsina; 2000. 432 p.
  3. Gish RG. Treating hepatitis C: the state of the art. Gastroenterol Clin North Am. 2004 Mar;33(1 Suppl):S19.
  4. -Pal'tsev MA, Anichkov NM. Patologicheskaia anatomiia [Pathological anatomy]: v 2 t. Moscow, RF: Meditsina; 2001;1. 528 p.
  5. de Franchis R, Dell'Era A, Fabris F, Iannuzzi F, Fazzini L, Sotela JC, Reati R, Primignani M. Medical treatment of portal hypertension. Acta Gastroenterol Belg. 2004 Oct-Dec;67(4):33443.
  6. Alqahtani SA, Larson AM. Adult liver transplantation in the USA. Curr Opin Gastroenterol. 2011 May;27(3):24047.
  7. Andreitseva OI. Vozmozhnosti ortotopicheskoi transplantatsii pecheni pri lechenii bol'nykh s terminal'nymi porazheniiami pecheni [Opportunities of orthotopic liver transplantation in the treatment of patients with terminal liver disease]. Sonsilium Medicum. 2004;6(6):2527.
  8. Klupp J, Kohler S, Pascher A, Neuhaus P. Liver transplantation as ultimate tool to treat portal hypertension. Dig Dis. 2005;23(1):6571.
  9. Jain A, Reyes J, Kashyap R, Dodson SF, Demetris AJ, Ruppert K, Abu-Elmagd K, Marsh W, Madariaga J, Mazariegos G, Geller D, Bonham CA, Gayowski T, Cacciarelli T, Fontes P, Starzl TE, Fung JJ. Long-term survival after liver transplantation in 4,000 consecutive patients at a single center. Ann Surg. 2000 Oct;232(4):490500.
  10. Wroblewski T, Rowinski O, Ziarkiewicz-Wroblewska B, Gornicka B, Albrecht J, Jones EA, Krawczyk M. Two-stage transjugular intrahepatic porta-systemic shunt for patients with cirrhosis and a high risk of portal-systemic encephalopathy patients as a bridge to orthotopic liver transplantation: a preliminary report. Transplant Proc. 2006 Jan-Feb;38(1):20408.
  11. Abraldes JG, Angermayr B, Bosch J. The management of portal hypertension. Clin Liver Dis. 2005 Nov;9(4):68513, vii.
  12. Orloff MJ, Vaida F, Haynes KS, Hye RJ, Isenberg JI, Jinich-Brook H. Randomized controlled trial of emergency transjugular intrahepatic portosystemic shunt versus emergency portacaval shunt treatment of acute bleeding esophageal varices in cirrhosis. J Gastrointest Surg. 2012 Nov;16(11):209411.
  13. Rosemurgy AS, Frohman HA, Teta AF, Luberice K, Ross SB. Prosthetic H-graft portacaval shunts vs transjugular intrahepatic portasystemic stent shunts: 18-year follow-up of a randomized trial. J Am Coll Surg. 2012 Apr;214(4):44553
Address for correspondence:
100115, Respublika Uzbekistan, g. Tashkent, ul. Farkhadskaia, d. 10, Respublikanskii spetsializirovannyi tsentr khirurgii im. akad. V. Vakhidova, otdelenie khirurgii portal'noi gipertenzii i pankreatoduodenal'noi zony,
e-mail: azam746@mail.ru,
Babadzhanov Azam Khasanovich
Information about the authors:
Raimov S.A. An applicant for Doctors degree of the department of portal hypertension and pancreatoduodenal zone, Republican Specialized Center of Surgery named after academician V. Vahidov.
Babadzanov A.H. PhD, a senior researcher of the department of portal hypertension and pancreatoduodenal zone, Republican Specialized Center of Surgery named after academician V. Vahidov.
Devyatov A.V. MD, professor, a chief researcher of the department of portal hypertension and pancreatoduodenal zone, Republican Specialized Center of Surgery named after academician V. Vahidov.
Nazyrov F. G. Honored Worker of Public health care of the Republic of Uzbekistan, MD, professor, Academician of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences, director of Republican Specialized Center of Surgery named after academician V. Vahidov, a head of the department of surgery of liver, biliary ducts, pancreatoduodenal zone and portal hypertension, vice-president of the Association of surgeons- hepatologists of CIS.
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2013 г. №4 Том 21

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: http://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2013.4.45   |  

Ф.Г. НАЗЫРОВ, А.В. ДЕВЯТОВ, А.Х. БАБАДЖАHОВ, С.А. РАИМОВ

ОСОБЕHHОСТИ РАЗВИТИЯ И ТЕЧЕHИЯ ОСЛОЖHЕHИЙ ЦИРРОЗА ПЕЧЕHИ В ЗАВИСИМОСТИ ОТ ЭТИОЛОГИЧЕСКОГО ФАКТОРА

Республиканский специализированный центр
хирургии имени академика В. Вахидова,
Республика Узбекистан

Цель. Изучить особенности течения осложнений цирроза печени (ЦП) в зависимости от этиологического фактора и провести анализ результатов портосистемного шунтирования (ПСШ) в этих группах пациентов.
Материал и методы. Анализу подвергнуты результаты ПСШ у 309 пациентов с ЦП и портальной гипертензией (ПГ). Все пациенты были разделены на 4 группы: гепатиты “В”, “С”, HBV+HDV и хронический алкоголизм.
Результаты. Проведенный анализ показал, что для HBV-цирроза и, особенно, для его сочетания с HDV-инфекцией наиболее характерны высокая частота клинически выявленной печеночной энцефалопатии и асцитического синдрома. В свою очередь при HCV-циррозе и отрицательных вирусных маркерах преобладает вероятность развития кровотечения из варикозно расширенных вен пищевода и желудка (ВРВПЖ).
Заключение. Для HBV-цирроза и особенно для его сочетания с HDV-инфекцией наиболее характерны высокая частота клинически выявленной печеночной энцефалопатии (24,7% и 33,3% соответственно) и асцитического синдрома (65,9% и 71,8%), при этом частота развития кровотечений из ВРВПЖ составляет 53,8% и 56,4%. В свою очередь при HCV-циррозе и отрицательных вирусных маркерах клинические стадии печеночной энцефалопатии выявляются в 18,9% и 20% случаев, асцит в 47,2% и 45,7% случаев, но риск кровотечения достигает 71,7% и 51,4% соответственно. У пациентов с ЦП HВV- и HBV+HDV-этиологии после ПСШ отмечен самый высокий риск развития печеночной недостаточности (9,9-15,4%) и энцефалопатии (63,4-84,2%), а частота летальности достигает – 3,3-5,1%. При ЦП HСV-этиологии оперативное вмешательство также способствует ухудшению функционального статуса гепатоцитов, однако развитие печеночной недостаточности и энцефалопатии наблюдается в 1,5-2 раза реже, чем при HВV- и HBV+HDV-циррозах.

Ключевые слова: вирусный гепатит, цирроз печени, портальная гипертензия, кровотечение из варикозно расширенных вен пищевода и желудка, портосистемное шун
с. 45 – 50 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Садовникова ИИ. Циррозы печени. Вопросы этиологии, патогенеза, клиники, диагностики, лечения. РМЖ. Прил: Болезни Органов Пищеварения. 2003;5(2):37–42.
  2. Майер КП. Гепатит и последствия гепатита: практ рук: пер. с нем. Шептулина АА, ред. Москва, РФ: ГЭОТАР Медицина; 2000. 432 с.
  3. Gish RG. Treating hepatitis C: the state of the art. Gastroenterol Clin North Am. 2004 Mar;33(1 Suppl):S1–9.
  4. Пальцев МА, Аничков НМ. Патологическая анатомия: в 2 т. Москва, РФ: Медицина; 2001;1. 528 с.
  5. de Franchis R, Dell'Era A, Fabris F, Iannuzzi F, Fazzini L, Sotela JC, Reati R, Primignani M. Medical treatment of portal hypertension. Acta Gastroenterol Belg. 2004 Oct-Dec;67(4):334–43.
  6. Alqahtani SA, Larson AM. Adult liver transplantation in the USA. Curr Opin Gastroenterol. 2011 May;27(3):240–47.
  7. Андрейцева ОИ. Возможности ортотопической трансплантации печени при лечении больных с терминальными поражениями печени. Сonsilium Medicum. 2004;6(6):25–27.
  8. Klupp J, Kohler S, Pascher A, Neuhaus P. Liver transplantation as ultimate tool to treat portal hypertension. Dig Dis. 2005;23(1):65–71.
  9. Jain A, Reyes J, Kashyap R, Dodson SF, Demetris AJ, Ruppert K, Abu-Elmagd K, Marsh W, Madariaga J, Mazariegos G, Geller D, Bonham CA, Gayowski T, Cacciarelli T, Fontes P, Starzl TE, Fung JJ. Long-term survival after liver transplantation in 4,000 consecutive patients at a single center. Ann Surg. 2000 Oct;232(4):490–500.
  10. Wroblewski T, Rowinski O, Ziarkiewicz-Wroblewska B, Gornicka B, Albrecht J, Jones EA, Krawczyk M. Two-stage transjugular intrahepatic porta-systemic shunt for patients with cirrhosis and a high risk of portal-systemic encephalopathy patients as a bridge to orthotopic liver transplantation: a preliminary report. Transplant Proc. 2006 Jan-Feb;38(1):204–08.
  11. Abraldes JG, Angermayr B, Bosch J. The management of portal hypertension. Clin Liver Dis. 2005 Nov;9(4):685–13, vii.
  12. Orloff MJ, Vaida F, Haynes KS, Hye RJ, Isenberg JI, Jinich-Brook H. Randomized controlled trial of emergency transjugular intrahepatic portosystemic shunt versus emergency portacaval shunt treatment of acute bleeding esophageal varices in cirrhosis. J Gastrointest Surg. 2012 Nov;16(11):2094–11.
  13. Rosemurgy AS, Frohman HA, Teta AF, Luberice K, Ross SB. Prosthetic H-graft portacaval shunts vs transjugular intrahepatic portasystemic stent shunts: 18-year follow-up of a randomized trial. J Am Coll Surg. 2012 Apr;214(4):445–53.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
100115, Respublika Uzbekistan, g. Tashkent, ul. Farkhadskaia, d. 10, Respublikanskii spetsializirovannyi tsentr khirurgii im. akad. V. Vakhidova, otdelenie khirurgii portal'noi gipertenzii i pankreatoduodenal'noi zony,
e-mail: azam746@mail.ru,
Babadzhanov Azam Khasanovich
Cведения об авторах:
Раимов С.А., докторант отделения хирургии портальной гипертензии и панкреатодуоденальной зоны, Республиканский специализированный центр хирургии им. акад. В. Вахидова.
Бабаджанов А.Х., к.м.н., старший научный сотрудник отделения хирургии портальной гипертензии и панкреатодуоденальной зоны, Республиканский специализированный центр хирургии им. акад. В. Вахидова.
Девятов А.В., д.м.н., профессор, главный научный сотрудник отделения хирургии портальной гипертензии и панкреатодуоденальной зоны, Республиканский специализированный центр хирургии им. акад. В. Вахидова.
Назыров Ф.Г., Заслуженный работник здравоохранения Республики Узбекистан, д.м.н., профессор, Академик РАЕН, директор Республиканского специализированного центра хирургии им. акад. В. Вахидова, руководитель отдела хирургии печени, желчных путей, панкреатодуоденальной зоны и портальной гипертензии, вице-президент ассоциации хирургов-гепатологов стран СНГ.
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007