Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2016 Vol. 24 No 5

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2016.5.451   |  

V.V. BOIKO, V.A. PRASOL, K.V. MIASOIEDOV

APPLICATION OF HYDRAULIC DISOBLITERATION METHOD IN TREATMENT OF PATIENTS WITH LOWER LIMBS CRITICAL ISCHEMIA

Kharkov National Medical University,
Kharkov,
Ukraine

Objectives. To estimate the significance of hydraulic dissection of arteries in treatment of patients with chronic critical limb ischemia as a potential method of artery disobliteration.
Methods. 20 amputated specimens of the arteries isolated from the lower extremity in patients with critical limb ischemia were studied. Hydraulic dissection of the arterial wall, affected by atherosclerosis was performed to disobliterate its lumen. To perform this technique the isotonic fluid was injected sub-adventitially to separate obstructing substrate from the residual wall in the arterial lumen. After atherosclerotic plague separation the last one was extracted via the longitudinal arteriotomy.
Results. The hydraulic disobliteration was completed on the segments of femoral and popliteal arteries over 5±2,1 cm, this index made up 3±1,7 cm on the tibial arteries. In 17 cases the plague was completely separated from the wall and extracted via a arteriotomy orifice as a single conglomerate. At the same time the plague was extracted via the arteriotomy orifice sized 1,5±0,8 cm. Extracted substrate was an atherosclerotic plaque in conjunction with media portion, had a smooth surface and it became thinner in a site of natural reduction of the stenotic lesion. In 3 cases the mechanical endarterectomy was required to perform caused to the fragmentation of the obturating substrate to add the purposed method. Throughout the whole disobliterated site no intima fragments were not detected in macroscopical study of residual wall.
Conclusion. The technique of hydraulic endarterectomy allows to perform dissection of the arterial wall, thereby to separate obstructive substrate from the arterial wall and to extract it in sufficient volume as along the affected segment, as throughout the depth of the arterial wall lesions from the lumen. This technique involves no special equipment to introduce liquid agent into the subadventitial space.

Keywords: endarterectomy, arterial wall, plaques, critical ischemia, hydraulic dissection, atherosclerosis, disobliteration
p. 451-456 of the original issue
References
  1. Aho PS, Venermo M. Hybrid procedures as a novel technique in the treatment of critical limb ischemia. Scand J Surg. 2012;101(2):107-13.
  2. Sheng N, Chiriano J, Teruya TH, Abou-Zamzam AM, Bianchi C. Evaluation of superficial femoral artery remote endarterectomy for treatment of critical limb ischemia in patients with limited autogenous conduit. Ann Vasc Surg. 2014 Jan;28(1):262.e1-7. doi: 10.1016/j.avsg.2013.01.023.
  3. Stanley JC, Veith F, Wakefield TW, eds. Current therapy in vascular and endovascular surgery. 5th ed. Saunders; 2014. 1040 p.
  4. Antoniou GA, Koutsias S, Antoniou SA, Giannoukas AD. Remote endarterectomy for long segment superficial femoral artery occlusive disease. A systematic review. Eur J Vasc Endovasc Surg. 2008 Sep;36(3):310-18. doi: 10.1016/j.ejvs.2008.04.005.
  5. Taylor RS. Gas endarterectomy. Techniques, applications, and initial results. Lancet. 1967 Aug 5;2(7510):281-83.
  6. Baron HC, Schwarz AW, Cabaluna W, Rodrigues RJ. Gas endarterectomy in the treatment of the ischemic lower extremity. Arch Surg. 1969 Jun;98(6):754-57
Address for correspondence:
61022, Ukraine, Kharkiv,
pr. Nauka, 4, Kharkiv National Medical University, department of surgery N1.
Tel: + 380950111141
E-mail: vonmiasoiedov@gmail.com Myasoedov Kirill Valerevich
Information about the authors:
Boiko V.V. MD, Professor, Head of department N1 of surgical diseases, Kharkov National Medical University.
Prasol V.A. MD, Professor of department N1 of surgical diseases, Kharkov National Medical University,
Miasoiedov K.V. Post-graduate student of department N1 of surgical diseases, Kharkov National Medical University.
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus

2016 г. №5 Том 24

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2016.5.451   |  

В.В. БОЙКО, В.А. ПРАСОЛ, К.В. МЯСОЕДОВ

ПРИМЕHЕHИЕ СПОСОБА ГИДРАВЛИЧЕСКОЙ ДЕЗОБЛИТЕРАЦИИ В ЛЕЧЕHИИ ПАЦИЕHТОВ С КРИТИЧЕСКОЙ ИШЕМИЕЙ HИЖHИХ КОHЕЧHОСТЕЙ

Харьковский национальный медицинский университет,
Украина

Цель. Оценить значение гидравлической диссекции артерий в лечении пациентов с хронической критической ишемией нижних конечностей как возможного способа дезоблитерации.
Материал и методы. Исследовано 20 участков артерий, выделенных из ампутированных нижних конечностей пациентов с хронической критической ишемией, на которых применялась гидравлическая диссекция стенки артерии, пораженной атеросклерозом, с целью дезоблитерации ее просвета. Для осуществления данной методики в стенку артерии субадвентициально вводилась изотоническая жидкость, тем самым отделялся обтурирующий субстрат от резидуальной стенки в просвет артерии. После отслоения бляшки ее в виде слепка извлекали из просвета артерии через продольное артериотомное отверстие.
Результаты. Гидравлическую дезоблитерацию удалось выполнить на сегментах бедренной и подколенной артерий на протяжении 5±2,1 см, на артериях голени этот показатель составил 3±1,7 см. В 17 случаях бляшку удалось полностью отделить от стенки артерии и извлечь ее из просвета через одно артериотомное отверстие единым конгломератом. При этом бляшка удалялась из артериотомного отверстия размером в 1,5±0,8 см. Удаленный субстрат представлял собой атеросклеротическую бляшку в комплексе с частью медии, имел гладкую поверхность и истончался в естественном месте уменьшения стенотического поражения. В 3 случаях потребовалось дополнить выполнение предложенной методики механической эндартерэктомией в виду фрагментирования обтурирующего субстрата. При исследовании резидуальной стенки макроскопически обрывков интимы не было выявлено на протяжении всего дезоблитерированного участка.
Заключение. Способ гидравлической эндартерэктомии позволяет произвести диссекцию артериальной стенки, тем самым отделить обтурирущий субстрат от стенки артерии и удалить его из просвета в достаточном объеме как по длине пораженного сегмента, так и по глубине поражения артериальной стенки. При этом способ не требует специального оборудования для введения жидкостного агента в субадветициальное пространство.

Ключевые слова: эндартерэктомия, артериальная стенка, бляшки, критическая ишемия, гидравлическая диссекция, атеросклероз, дезоблитерация
с. 451-456 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Aho PS, Venermo M. Hybrid procedures as a novel technique in the treatment of critical limb ischemia. Scand J Surg. 2012;101(2):107-13.
  2. Sheng N, Chiriano J, Teruya TH, Abou-Zamzam AM, Bianchi C. Evaluation of superficial femoral artery remote endarterectomy for treatment of critical limb ischemia in patients with limited autogenous conduit. Ann Vasc Surg. 2014 Jan;28(1):262.e1-7. doi: 10.1016/j.avsg.2013.01.023.
  3. Stanley JC, Veith F, Wakefield TW, eds. Current therapy in vascular and endovascular surgery. 5th ed. Saunders; 2014. 1040 p.
  4. Antoniou GA, Koutsias S, Antoniou SA, Giannoukas AD. Remote endarterectomy for long segment superficial femoral artery occlusive disease. A systematic review. Eur J Vasc Endovasc Surg. 2008 Sep;36(3):310-18. doi: 10.1016/j.ejvs.2008.04.005.
  5. Taylor RS. Gas endarterectomy. Techniques, applications, and initial results. Lancet. 1967 Aug 5;2(7510):281-83.
  6. Baron HC, Schwarz AW, Cabaluna W, Rodrigues RJ. Gas endarterectomy in the treatment of the ischemic lower extremity. Arch Surg. 1969 Jun;98(6):754-57.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
61022, Украина, г. Харьков,
пр. Науки, д. 4,
Харьковский национальный
медицинский университет,
кафедра хирургии №1,
тел. моб.:+380950111141,
e-mail: vonmiasoiedov@gmail.com,
Мясоедов Кирилл Валерьевич
Cведения об авторах:
Бойко В.В., д.м.н., профессор, заведующий кафедрой хирургии №1 Харьковского национального медицинского университета.
Прасол В.А., д.м.н., профессор кафедры хирургии №1 Харьковского национального медицинского университета.
Мясоедов К.В., аспирант кафедры хирургии №1 Харьковского национального медицинского университета.
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007