Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2018 Vol. 26 No 1

SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS
EXPERIMENTAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.1.16   |  

A.A. NAZARCHUK, S.V. VERNYGORODSKYI, V.G. PALII, G.G. NAZARCHUK

EXPERIMENTAL RESEACH OF EFFECTIVENESS OF ANTIMICROBIAL SURGICAL MATHERIALS CONTAINING DECAMETHOXINUM

National Pirogov Memorial Medical University, Vinnytsya, Ukraine

Objective. To study the properties of antimicrobial surgical materials containing decamethoxinum.
Methods. In the experimental model of the wound primary infected by Staphylococcus (60 white mongrel male rats), the antimicrobial effectiveness of dressings (medical coarse calico) and suture (silk) materials, impregnated with antiseptic decamethoxinum (with 1,10-Decamethylene-bis-(N,N-dimethylmethoxycarbonylmethyl) ammonium dichloride), in comparison with topical wound management with chlorhexidine was researched. The effectiveness of wound healing was studied experimentally by standard microbiological and morphological methods (3rd, 7th, 14th days).
Results. The decrease of S. aureus colonization in wounds (6.470.11 CFU/ml) was registered on the 3rd day after administration of antimicrobial silk and medical coarse calico with decamethoxinum. The use of materials, impregnated with decamethoxinum was proved to have advantages in reduction of S. aureus colonization (in 1.3-1.4 times) after 7 days. Complete reduction of S. aureus from wounds was registered on the 14th day. But at the same time, in the comparison group microbial colonization was higher than 106 CFU/ml (p<0.01).
In comparison group the pathomorphological changes of skin were noted such as a significant inflammation response, purulent inflammation extension in the derma (3rd day). While using antimicrobial silk and dressings with decamethoxinum, the depression of inflammatory reaction more than in 1.5 times was registered (p<0.05); exudation and purulent character of the inflammatory process was specified in the form of the expressed activation of leucocytes and macrophages in the first 7 days. In comparison group a long-lasting purulent inflammation was observed as well as progression of necrotic and dystrophic disorders (7th day). After using of surgical material, impregnated with decamethoxinum, the acceleration of reparation, more active wound healing were registered (7th, 14th day), than in comparison group (<0.05).
Conclusions. The use of antimicrobial surgical materials, impregnated with decamethoxinum provides effective antimicrobial, anti-inflammatory and anti-edematous action; synchronizes cell interaction in healing of purulent wounds; creates the balance between maturation and resorption of granulations and scar tissue.

Keywords: local anti-infective agents, sutures, bandages, decamethoxinum, wound healing, inflammation, Staphylococcus
p. 16-23 of the original issue
References
  1. Sood A, Granick MS, Tomaselli NL. Wound dressings and comparative effectiveness data. Adv Wound Care (New Rochelle). 2014 Aug 1;3(8):511-29. doi: 10.1089/wound.2012.0401.
  2. Kong M, Chen XG, Xing K, Park HJ. Antimicrobial properties of chitosan and mode of action: a state of the art review. Int J Food Microbiol. 2010 Nov 15;144(1):51-63. doi: 10.1016/j.ijfoodmicro.2010.09.012.
  3. Maksimenia GG. The kliniko-farmakologichesky characteristic of preparations for processing of wounds. Voen Meditsina. 2014;(2):105-14. (in Russ.)
  4. Percival SL, Finnegan S, Donelli G, Vuotto C, Rimmer S, Lipsky BA. Antiseptics for treating infected wounds: Efficacy on biofilms and effect of pH. Crit Rev Microbiol. 2016;42(2):293-309. doi: 10.3109/1040841X.2014.940495.
  5. Afinogenov GE, Lebedeva IK, Darovskaya EN, Afinogenova AG, Zaitseva MIu, Moldaver BL, Balaev TA, Bogdanova TIa. A new natural antiseptic Galenophyllipt for the treatment of staphylococcal skinmuscle wound infection in white mice. Klin Mikrobiologiia Antimikrob Khimioterapiia. 2010;12(2):170-76. (in Russ.)
  6. Avtandilov GG. Osnovy patologoanatomicheskoi praktiki: ruk. 3 izd, dop. Moscow, RF: RosMAPO; 2007. 480 p. (in Russ.)
  7. Obermeier A, Schneider J, Wehner S, Matl FD, Schieker M, von Eisenhart-Rothe R, Stemberger A, Burgkart R. Novel high efficient coatings for anti-microbial surgical sutures using chlorhexidine in fatty acid slow-release carrier systems. PLoS One. 2014 Jul 1;9(7):e101426. doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0101426. eCollection 2014.
  8. Popov VA, red. Ranevoi protsess: nanobiotekhnologii optimizatsii. S-Petersburg, RF: SpetsLit, 2013. 199 p. (in Russ.)
  9. Menke NB, Ward KR, Witten TM, Bonchev DG, Diegelmann RF. Impaired wound healing. Clin Dermatol. 2007 Jan-Feb;25(1):19-25. doi: 10.1016/j.clindermatol.2006.12.005.
Address for correspondence:
21018, Ukraine,
Vinnytsya, Pirogov str., 56,
Vinnytsya National Pirogov
Memorial Medical University,
Department of Microbiology
e-mail: nazarchukoa@gmail.com,
Nazarchuk Alexander A.
Information about the authors:
Nazarchuk Aleksandr A., PhD, Senior Lecturer of the Department of Microbiology, Vinnytsya National Pirogov Memorial Medical University, Vinnytsya, Ukraine.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-7581-0938
Vernygorodskyi Sergii V., MD, Professor, Professor of the Department of Pathological Anatomy, Forensic Medicine and Law, Vinnytsya National Pirogov Memorial Medical University, Vinnytsya, Ukraine.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-9314-8527
Palii Viktor G., MD, Professor, Professor of the General Surgery Department, Vinnytsya National Pirogov Memorial Medical University, Vinnytsya, Ukraine.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-2289-1786
Nazarchuk Galina G., PhD, Assistant of the Eye Diseases Department, Vinnytsya National Pirogov Memorial Medical University, Vinnytsya, Ukraine.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3902-1741
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2018 г. №1 Том 26

НАУЧHЫЕ ПУБЛИКАЦИИ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕHТАЛЬHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.1.16   |  

А.А. НАЗАРЧУК, С.В. ВЕРHИГОРОДСКИЙ, В.Г. ПАЛИЙ, Г.Г. НАЗАРЧУК

ЭКСПЕРИМЕHТАЛЬHОЕ ИССЛЕДОВАHИЕ ЭФФЕКТИВHОСТИ АHТИМИКРОБHЫХ ХИРУРГИЧЕСКИХ МАТЕРИАЛОВ, СОДЕРЖАЩИХ ДЕКАМЕТОКСИH

Винницкий национальный медицинский университет им. Н.И. Пирогова, г. Винница,
Украина

Цель. Исследовать свойства антимикробных хирургических материалов, содержащих декаметоксин.
Материал и методы. В эксперименте на модели первично инфицированной стафилококком раны (60 белых беспородных крыс-самцов) исследовали противомикробную эффективность перевязочного (медицинской бязи) и шовного (шелк) материалов, импрегнированных антисептиком декаметоксином (с 1,10-Декаметилен-бис (N,N-диметилметоксикарбонилметил) аммония дихлоридом), в сравнении с местным лечением ран хлоргексидином. Эффективность заживления изучали в эксперименте микробиологическим, морфологическим методами (3-и, 7-е, 14-е сутки).
Результаты. Установлено уменьшение количества S. aureus в ранах, зашитых антимикробным шелком, покрытых медицинской бязью с декаметоксином, уже на 3-и сутки (6,47±0,11 КОЕ/мл). Доказано, что применение материалов, обработанных декаметоксином, имело преимущества в понижении микробной колонизации S. aureus (в 1,3-1,4 раза) через 7 суток. Полную эрадикацию Staphylococcus aureus определяли через 14 суток, в то время как в группе сравнения микробная колонизация превышала 106 КОЕ/мл (p<0,01).
В группе сравнения установлены патоморфологические изменения кожи в виде значительного воспалительного ответа, распространение гнойного воспаления дермы (3-и сутки). При применении антимикробного шовного, перевязочного материалов с декаметоксином отмечали угнетение воспалительной реакции в 1,5 раза (p<0,05); установлен экссудативно-гнойный характер воспалительного процесса в виде выраженной лейкоцитарно-макрофагальной реакции в первые 7 суток. В группе сравнения наблюдали затяжной гнойно-продуктивный характер воспаления, прогрессирование некротически-дистрофических изменений (7-е сутки). При применении хирургического материала, импрегнированного декаметоксином, определяли ускорение репарации, более активное заживление ран (7-е, 14-е сутки), чем в группе сравнения (р<0,05).
Заключение. Применение антимикробных хирургических материалов, импрегнированных декаметоксином, обеспечивает эффективное противомикробное, противовоспалительное и противоотечное действие, синхронизацию клеточных взаимодействий при заживлении гнойных ран, баланс между созреванием и рассасыванием грануляций и рубцовой ткани.

Ключевые слова: местные антимикробные средства, швы, повязки, декаметоксин, заживление ран, воспаление, Staphylococcus
с. 16-23 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Sood A, Granick MS, Tomaselli NL. Wound dressings and comparative effectiveness data. Adv Wound Care (New Rochelle). 2014 Aug 1;3(8):511-29. doi: 10.1089/wound.2012.0401.
  2. Kong M, Chen XG, Xing K, Park HJ. Antimicrobial properties of chitosan and mode of action: a state of the art review. Int J Food Microbiol. 2010 Nov 15;144(1):51-63. doi: 10.1016/j.ijfoodmicro.2010.09.012.
  3. Максименя ГГ. Клинико-фармакологическая характеристика препаратов для обработки ран. Воен Медицина. 2014;(2):105-14.
  4. Percival SL, Finnegan S, Donelli G, Vuotto C, Rimmer S, Lipsky BA. Antiseptics for treating infected wounds: Efficacy on biofilms and effect of pH. Crit Rev Microbiol. 2016;42(2):293-309. doi: 10.3109/1040841X.2014.940495.
  5. Афиногенов ГЕ, Лебедева ИК, Даровская ЕН, Афиногенова АГ, Зайцева МЮ, Молдавер БЛ, Балаев ТА, Богданова ТЯ. Новый природный антисептик галенофиллипт для лечения стафилококковой локализированной инфекции в кожно-мышечной ране у белых мышей. Клин Микробиология Антимикроб Химиотерапия. 2010;12(2):170-76.
  6. Автандилов ГГ. Основы патологоанатомической практики: рук. 3 изд, доп. Москва, РФ: РосМАПО; 2007. 480 с.
  7. Obermeier A, Schneider J, Wehner S, Matl FD, Schieker M, von Eisenhart-Rothe R, Stemberger A, Burgkart R. Novel high efficient coatings for anti-microbial surgical sutures using chlorhexidine in fatty acid slow-release carrier systems. PLoS One. 2014 Jul 1;9(7):e101426. doi: 10.1371/journal.pone.0101426. eCollection 2014.
  8. Попов ВА, ред. Раневой процесс: нанобиотехнологии оптимизации. С-Петербург, РФ: СпецЛит, 2013. 199 с.
  9. Menke NB, Ward KR, Witten TM, Bonchev DG, Diegelmann RF. Impaired wound healing. Clin Dermatol. 2007 Jan-Feb;25(1):19-25. doi: 10.1016/j.clindermatol.2006.12.005.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
21018, Украина,
г. Винница, ул. Пирогова, д. 56,
Винницкий национальный
медицинский университет
им. Н.И. Пирогова,
кафедра микробиологии,
e-mail: nazarchukoa@gmail.com,
Назарчук Александр Адамович
Cведения об авторах:
Назарчук Александр Адамович, к.м.н., старший преподаватель кафедры микробиологии, Винницкий национальный медицинский университет им. Н.И. Пирогова, г. Винница, Украина.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-7581-0938
Вернигородский Сергей Викторович, д.м.н., профессор, профессор кафедры патологической анатомии, судебной медицины и права, Винницкий национальный медицинский университет им. Н.И. Пирогова, г. Винница, Украина.
ttp://orcid.org/0000-0002-9314-8527
Палий Виктор Гордеевич, д.м.н., профессор, профессор кафедры общей хирургии, Винницкий национальный медицинский университет им. Н.И. Пирогова, г. Винница, Украина.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-2289-1786
Назарчук Галина Григорьевна, к.м.н., ассистент кафедры глазных болезней Винницкого национального медицинского университета им. Н.И. Пирогова, г. Винница, Украина.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3902-1741
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007