Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2018 Vol. 26 No 1

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.1.34   |  

V.N. BELORUSETS 1, A.S. KARPITSKIJ 1, N.N. GOLUBEVA 2

MORPHOLOGICAL CHANGES IN THE RETROPERITONEAL FAT TISSUE IN THE EARLY PHASE OF ACUTE NECROTIZING PANCREATITIS

Brest Regional Hospital 1,
Brest Region Directorate of the State Forensic Examination Committee of the Republic of Belarus 2, Brest,
The Republic of Belarus

Objective. To study the nature of pathomorphological changes in the retroperitoneal tissue in the early phase of acute necrotizing pancreatitis.
Methods. The article presents the results of the histological examination of biopsy specimens of the retroperitoneal tissue of 22 patients with acute necrotizing pancreatitis, who were treated with early laparoscopic drainage of the retroperitoneal tissue performed in the first 5 days after the disease onset. The use of biopsy material allowed studying the morphological changes in the retroperitoneal tissue at the earliest stages of the disease.
Results. The analysis of the obtained results revealed a number of features of the inflammatory reaction in the retroperitoneal tissue in acute pancreatitis. First of all, it is a delayed exudative inflammatory reaction when an immediate increase of the vascular wall permeability for the blood cells did not occur. Microvascular reactions were delayed confirmed by the late (after 48 hours) occurrence of small-focal hemorrhages and fibrin deposits. There were practically no thromboses at the microcirculatory level. The peculiarity of cellular reactions in the first 2 days was the dominance of lymphocytes. The leukocyte round cell infiltration was detected, which indicates a serous nature of the inflammatory reaction. Starting with the second day, there were single polynucleous leukocyte infiltrates, being a morphological sign of a suppurative inflammation. Their amount progressively increased with the prolongation of the disease terms. Fat necrosis was detected 48 hours after the disease onset.
Conclusions. The lesion of the retroperitoneal tissue occurred much later than the manifestation of acute necrotizing pancreatitis. Pathomorphological changes in the retroperitoneal tissue in the early phase of acute pancreatitis are subject to evolution and have staging, determined by the duration of the impact of disturbing factors. The nature of the inflammatory reaction reflects a consistent transition from serous inflammation to purulent one. The obtained data show a pathogenetic foundation to apply early draining operations using minimally invasive technologies in the first 48 hours in the stage of serous inflammation, when pathological changes in the retroperitoneal tissue are potentially reversible.

Keywords: acute necrotizing pancreatitis, retroperitoneal tissue, biopsy, fat necrosis, laparoscopic drainage, inflammation
p. 34-41 of the original issue
References
  1. Kondratenko PG, Konkova MV, Vasiliev AA, Yepifantsev AA, Djansiz IN, Shirshov IV, Yudin AA. Surgical Tactics in Acute Necrotizing Pancreatitis. Ukr Zhurn Khirurgii. 2013;(3):150-55.(in Russ.)
  2. Shoroh GP, Shoroh SG. Ostryj destruktivnyj pankreatit. Minsk, RB: Paradoks; 2013. 208 p. (in Russ.)
  3. Lyzikov AN, Mayorov VM, Dundarov ZA, Avizhets YuN. Morphological features of extrapancreatic lesion of internal organs in acute enzymatic parapancreatitis. Problemy Zdorovja I Jekologii. 2014;(2):61-66. (in Russ.)
  4. Mayorov VM, Dundarov ZA, Avizhets uN. Some morphological regularities of damage and spreading of the destructive process in the retroperitoneal area in severe acute necrotizing pancreatitis according to autopsy data. Novosti Khirurgii. 2015;23(4):385-90. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2015.4.385.(in Russ.)
  5. Tenner S, Baillie J, DeWitt J, Swaroop Vege S. Management of Acute Pancreatitis. Am J Gastroenterol. 2013;108:1400-15. doi: 10.1038/ajg.2013.218.
  6. IAP/APA evidence-based guidelines for the management of acute pancreatitis. Working Group IAP/APA Acute Pancreatitis Guidelines. Pancreatology. 2013 Jul-Aug;13(4 Suppl 2):e1-15. doi: 10.1016/j.pan.2013.07.063.
  7. Wada K, Takada T, Hirata K, Mayumi T, Yoshida M, Yokoe M, Kiriyama S, Hirota M, Kimura Y, Takeda K, Arata S, Hirota M, Sekimoto M, Isaji S, Takeyama Y, Gabata T, Kitamura N, Amano H. Treatment strategy for acute pancreatitis. J Hepatobiliary Pancreat Sci. 2010 Jan;17(1):79-86. doi: 10.1007/s00534-009-0218-z.
  8. Zerem E. Treatment of severe acute pancreatitis and its complications. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Oct 14;20(38):13879-92. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i38.13879.
  9. Kokosis G, Perez A, Pappas TN . Surgical management of necrotizing pancreatitis: An overview. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Nov 21; 20(43): 1610612. Published online 2014 Nov 21. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i43.16106.
  10. Kudelich OA, Kondratenko GG, Yudina OA , Motolyanets PM. Multivariate analysis of factors associated with immediate causes of death in severe acute pancreatitis. Novosti Khirurgii. 2014;22(4):416-27. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2014.4.416.
  11. Kaliev AA. Clinical and morphologic comparison of pancreatic damage in acute destructive pancreatitis. Kazan Med Zhurn. 2013;94(4):464-68.(in Russ.)
  12. Wan MH, Huang W, Latawiec D, Jiang K, Booth D M, Elliott V, Mukherjee R, Xia Q. Review of experimental animal models of biliary acute pancreatitis and recent advances in basic research. HPB (Oxford). 2012 Feb; 14(2):73-81. doi: 10.1111/j.1477-2574.2011.00408.x.
  13. Vinnik YuS, Shestakova L, Teplyakova OV, Cedrick NI, Peryanova OV, Gitlina AG, Yakimov SV, Plahotnikova AM. Experimental model of primary infected pancreatic necrosis. Novosti Khirurgii. 2013;21(3):3-8. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2013.3.3.(in Russ.)
  14. Ushkevich AL, Zhandarov KN, Prokopchik NI. Modelirovanie ostrogo destruktivnogo pankreatita, parapankreatita v eksperimente. Novosti Khirurgii. 2010;18(2):12-19. (in Russ.)
  15. Tolstoi AD, Panov VP, Krasnogorov VB, Vashetko RV, Skorodumov AV. Parapankreatit. Etiologiia, patogenez, diagnostika, lechenie. S-Petersburg, RF: Iasnyi Svet; 2003. 256 p.
Address for correspondence:
224027, The Republic of Belarus,
Brest, Meditsinskaya Str.,7,
Brest Regional Hospital,
Purulent Surgery Unit,
Tel. office: +375 162 27-21-91,
e-mail: victorbelorusets@yandex.ru,
Belorusets Victor N.
Information about the authors:
Belorusets Victor N., Applicant of the General Surgery Department, Grodno State Medical University, Surgeon of the Purulent Surgery Unit, Brest Regional Hospital, Brest, Republic of Belarus.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-8150-0207
Karpitskij Aliaksandr S., MD, Professor, Head Physician, Brest Regional Hospital, Brest, Republic of Belarus.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-8900-8890
Golubeva Natalja N., State Medical Forensic Expert of the Department f Forensic Histological Examinations of the Laboratory Examination of Physical Evidence of a Biological Nature of the Brest Region Directorate of the State Forensic Examination Committee of the Republic of Belarus, Brest, Republic of Belarus.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-6207-3411
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2018 г. №1 Том 26

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.1.34   |  

В.Н. БЕЛОРУСЕЦ 1,2, А.С. КАРПИЦКИЙ 1, Н.Н. ГОЛУБЕВА 3

МОРФОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ ИЗМЕHЕHИЯ В ЗАБРЮШИHHОЙ КЛЕТЧАТКЕ В РАHHЕЙ ФАЗЕ ОСТРОГО HЕКРОТИЗИРУЮЩЕГО ПАHКРЕАТИТА


Брестская областная больница 1, г. Брест,
Гродненский государственный медицинский университет 2, г. Гродно,
Управление Государственного комитета судебных экспертиз
Республики Беларусь по Брестской области 3, г. Брест,
Республика Беларусь

Цель. Изучить характер патоморфологических изменений в забрюшинной клетчатке в ранней фазе острого некротизирующего панкреатита.
Материал и методы. В статье представлены результаты гистологического исследования биоптатов забрюшинной клетчатки 22 пациентов с острым некротизирующим панкреатитом, в лечении которых применено раннее лапароскопическое дренирование забрюшинной клетчатки, выполненное в первые 5 суток от начала заболевания. Использование биопсийного материала позволило изучить морфологические изменения в забрюшинной клетчатке на самых ранних этапах заболевания.
Результаты. Анализ полученных результатов выявил ряд особенностей воспалительной реакции забрюшинной клетчатки при остром панкреатите. В первую очередь это замедленная экссудативная воспалительная реакция, при которой не происходило немедленного увеличения проницаемости сосудистой стенки для форменных элементов крови. Микрососудистые реакции были отсрочены, о чем свидетельствовало позднее (после 48 часов) появление мелкоочаговых кровоизлияний и отложений фибрина. Практически отсутствовали тромбозы на уровне микроциркуляторного русла. Особенностью клеточных реакций в первые двое суток явилось доминирование лимфоцитов. Выявлялась лейкоцитарная круглоклеточная инфильтрация, свидетельствующая о серозном характере воспалительной реакции. Начиная со вторых суток, появлялись единичные полинуклеарные лейкоцитарные инфильтраты, являющиеся морфологическим признаком гнойного воспаления. Количество их прогрессивно нарастало с увеличением сроков заболевания. Жировые некрозы выявлялись позднее 48 часов от начала заболевания.
Заключение. Поражение забрюшинной клетчатки происходило значительно позже манифестации острого некротизирующего панкреатита. Патоморфологические изменения в забрюшинной клетчатке в ранней фазе острого панкреатита подвержены эволюции и имеют стадийность, определяющуюся длительностью воздействия повреждающих факторов. Характер воспалительной реакции отражает последовательный переход от серозного воспаления к гнойному. Полученные данные показывают патогенетическую обоснованность применения ранних дренирующих операций с использованием малоинвазивных технологий в первые 48 часов в стадии серозного воспаления, когда патологические изменения в забрюшинной клетчатке носят потенциально обратимый характер.

Ключевые слова: острый некротизирующий панкреатит, забрюшинная клетчатка, биопсия, некроз жировой ткани, лапароскопическое дренирование, воспаление
с. 34-50 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Кондратенко ПГ, Конькова МВ, Васильев АА, Епифанцев АА, Джансыз ИН, Ширшов ИВ, Юдин АА. Хирургическая тактика при остром некротизирующем панкреатите. Укр Журн Хирургии. 2013;(3):150-55.
  2. Шорох ГП, Шорох СГ. Острый деструктивный панкреатит. Минск, РБ: Парадокс; 2013. 208 с.
  3. Лызиков АН, Майоров ВМ, Дундаров ЗА, Авижец ЮН. Морфологические особенности экстрапанкреатического поражения внутренних органов при остром ферментативном парапанкреатите. Проблемы Здоровья и Экологии. 2014;(2):61-66.
  4. Майоров ВМ, Дундаров ЗА, Авижец ЮН. Морфологические закономерности поражения и распространения деструктивного процесса в забрюшинном пространстве при тяжелом остром некротизирующем панкреатите по данным аутопсии. Новости Хирургии. 2015;23(4):385-90. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2015.4.385.
  5. Tenner S, Baillie J, DeWitt J, Swaroop Vege S. Management of Acute Pancreatitis. Am J Gastroenterol. 2013;108:1400-15. doi:10.1038/ajg.2013.218.
  6. IAP/APA evidence-based guidelines for the management of acute pancreatitis. Working Group IAP/APA Acute Pancreatitis Guidelines. Pancreatology. 2013 Jul-Aug;13(4 Suppl 2):e1-15. doi: 0.1016/j.pan.2013.07.063.
  7. Wada K, Takada T, Hirata K, Mayumi T, Yoshida M, Yokoe M, Kiriyama S, Hirota M, Kimura Y, Takeda K, Arata S, Hirota M, Sekimoto M, Isaji S, Takeyama Y, Gabata T, Kitamura N, Amano H. Treatment strategy for acute pancreatitis. J Hepatobiliary Pancreat Sci. 2010 Jan;17(1):79-86. doi: 10.1007/s00534-009-0218-z.
  8. Zerem E. Treatment of severe acute pancreatitis and its complications. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Oct 14;20(38):13879-92. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i38.13879.
  9. Kokosis G, Perez A, Pappas TN . Surgical management of necrotizing pancreatitis: An overview. World J Gastroenterol. 2014 Nov 21;20(43):16106-12. Published online 2014 Nov 21. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v20.i43.16106.
  10. Куделич ОА, Кондратенко ГГ, Юдина ОА, Мотолянец ПМ. Мультивариантный анализ факторов, ассоциированных с непосредственными причинами смерти при тяжелом остром панкреатите. Новости Хирургии. 2014;22(4):416-27. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2014.4.416
  11. Калиев А.А. Клинико-морфологические сопоставления изменений поджелудочной железы при остром деструктивном панкреатите. Казан Мед Журн. 2013;94(4):464-68.
  12. Wan MH, Huang W, Latawiec D, Jiang K, Booth D M, Elliott V, Mukherjee R, Xia Q. Review of experimental animal models of biliary acute pancreatitis and recent advances in basic research. HPB (Oxford). 2012 Feb; 14(2):73-81. doi: 10.1111/j.1477-2574.2011.00408.x.
  13. Винник ЮС, Шестакова ЛА, Теплякова ОВ, Цедрик НИ, Перьянова ОВ, Гитлина АГ, Якимов СВ, Плахотникова АМ. Экспериментальная модель первично инфицированного панкреонекроза. Новости Хирургии. 2013;21(3):3-8. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2013.3.3.
  14. Ушкевич АЛ, Жандаров КН, Прокопчик НИ. Моделирование острого деструктивного панкреатита, парапанкреатита в эксперименте. Новости Хирургии. 2010;18(5):12-19.
  15. Толстой АД, Панов ВП, Красногоров ВБ, Вашетко РВ, Скородумов АВ. Парапанкреатит. Этиология, патогенез, диагностика, лечение. С-Петербург, РФ: Ясный свет; 2003. 256 с.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
224027, Республика Беларусь,
г. Брест, ул. Медицинская, д. 7,
УЗ «Брестская областная больница»,
отделение гнойной хирургии,
тел. раб.: +375 162 27-21-91,
e-mail: victorbelorusets@yandex.ru,
Белорусец Виктор Николаевич
Cведения об авторах:
Белорусец Виктор Николаевич, соискатель кафедры общей хирургии, Гродненский государственный медицинский университет, врач-хирург, отделение гнойной хирургии, Брестская областная больница, г. Брест, Республика Беларусь.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-8150-0207
Карпицкий Александр Сергеевич, д.м.н., профессор, главный врач, Брестская областная больница, г. Брест, Республика Беларусь.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-8900-8890
Голубева Наталья Николаевна, государственный медицинский судебный эксперт отдела судебно-гистологических экспертиз управления лабораторного исследования вещественных доказательств биологического характера Управления Государственного комитета судебных экспертиз Республики Беларусь по Брестской области, г. Брест, Республика Беларусь.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-6207-3411
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007