Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2018 Vol. 26 No 1

PEDIATRIC SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.1.60   |  

A.N. VORONETSKY 1, A.E. DANOVICH 2

NEODYMIUM LASER IN TREATMENT OF CONGENITAL TRACHEOESOPHAGEAL FISTULA IN CHILDREN

Belarusian State Medical University 1,
6th Municipal Clinical Hospital 2, Minsk
The Republic of Belarus

Objective. To evaluate the efficiency of neodymium laser with an endoscopic support in the treatment of tracheoesophageal fistula in children.
Methods. Laser technology has been used in the treatment of 8 children with tracheoesophageal fistula (TEF) at the age of 1 month and 26 days to 7 years. One has used the medical multifunctional laser complex Multiline (Belarus), gastroscope Olympus GIF-XP190N, bronchoscope Olympus MAF TYPE GM. When performing esophagoscopy and bronchoscopy, the distal segment of the light guide was introduced in the fistula and at the contact impact of the neodymium laser with a wavelength of 1340 nm to the mucous membrane of the fistula with the exposure of 2-3 seconds at a radiation power of 15 watts, the tissues with obliteration of the fistulous duct were coagulated and evaporated.
Results. 8 children had the congenital TF; one child had the isolated TF, in 7 children it combined with the esophageal atresia. In all children with esophageal atresia, esophageo-esophageal anastomosis was applied with TEF uncoupling in the first or second day after birth. The cause for the TEF laser ablation was fistula recurrence in all of these 8 children. The therapeutic effect with closing the fistula entrance was achieved in 6 children with fistula entrance diameter no more than 3 mm. One child after laser TF ablation with fistula entrance diameter of 5 mm had recurrence and re-ablation was required. TF was not closed after five sessions of laser therapy in a child with a 4 mm fistula entrance.
Conclusions. Laser ablation of tracheoesophageal fistula can be applied in children when fistula entrance diameter is no more than 3.0 mm. The method is not traumatic and allows providing the physiological function of respiration without surgical intervention.

Keywords: tracheoesophageal fistula, neodymium laser, endoscopy, laser ablation, esophageal atresia, child
p. 60-65 of the original issue
References
  1. Chepurnoy GI, Katsupeev VB, Chepurnoy MG, Leiga AV, Nosachev EA, Rozin BG, Vinnikov VV. Peculiarities of surgical treatment of tracheoesophageal fistula. Det Khirurgiia. 2014;18(4):54-55. (in Russ.)
  2. Prityko D. K voprosu o vnedrenii lazernoi terapii v pediatricheskuiu praktiku. Vrach. 2013;(8):83-84. (in Russ.)
  3. Tatur AA. Nonmalignant tracheoesophageal fistula:diagnosis, classification, treatment and prophylacxis. Med Novosti. 2016;(11) :16-20. (in Russ.)
  4. Roberts K, Karpelowsky J, Fitzgerald DA, Soundappan SS. Outcomes of oesophageal atresia and tracheo-oesophageal fistula repair. J Paediatr Child Health. 2016 Jul;52(7):694-98. doi: 10.1111/jpc.13211.
  5. Ashkraft KU, Kholder TM. Det Khirurgiia. S-Petersburg, RF: Pit-Tal; 1996. 384 p. (in Russ.)
  6. Zani A, Jamal L, Cobellis G, Wolinska JM, Fung S, Propst EJ, Chiu PP, Pierro A. Long-term outcomes following H-type tracheoesophageal fistula repair in infants. Pediatr Surg Int. 2017 Feb;33(2):187-90. doi: 10.1007/s00383-016-4012-0.
  7. Kavalchuk VI. Surgical treatment of esophageal atresia, prevention of postoperative complications. Khirurgiia Vostoch Evropa. 2015;(1):50-57. (in Russ.)
  8. Tröbs RB, Finke W, Bahr M, Roll C, Nissen M, Vahdad MR, Cernaianu G. Isolated tracheoesophageal fistula versus esophageal atresia Early morbidity and short-term outcome. A single institution series. Int J Pediatr Otorhinolaryngol. 2017 Mar;94:104-11. doi: 10.1016/j.ijporl.2017.01.022. (in Russ.)
  9. Shah PS, Gera P, Gollow IJ, Rao SC. Does continuous positive airway pressure for extubation in congenital tracheoesophageal fistula increase the risk of anastomotic leak? A retrospective cohort study. J Paediatr Child Health. 2016 Jul;52(7):710-14. doi: 10.1111/jpc.13206.
Address for correspondence:
220116, The Republic of Belarus,
Minsk, Dzerzhinsky Ave., 83,
Belarusian State Medical University,
Pediatric Surgery Department,
Tel. mobile: +375 029 32-902-32,
e-mail: anvoron@mail.ru,
Voronetsky Alexandr N.
Information about the authors:
Voronetsky Alexandr N., PhD, Associate Professor of the Pediatric Surgery Department, Belarusian State Medical University, Minsk, Republic of Belarus.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-7091-376X
Danovich Aleksandr E., Head of the Endoscopy Unit, 6th Municipal Clinical Hospital, Minsk, Republic of Belarus.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2116-4675
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2018 г. №1 Том 26

ДЕТСКАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.1.60   |  

А.Н. ВОРОHЕЦКИЙ 1, А.Э. ДАHОВИЧ 2

НЕОДИМОВЫЙ ЛАЗЕР В ЛЕЧЕHИИ ВРОЖДЕHHОГО ТРАХЕОПИЩЕВОДHОГО СВИЩА У ДЕТЕЙ

Белорусский государственный медицинский университет 1,
6-я городская клиническая больница 2, г. Минск,
Республика Беларусь

Цель. Оценить эффективность применения неодимового лазера с эндоскопической поддержкой в лечении трахеопищеводного свища у детей.
Материал и методы. Лазерная технология использована в лечении 8 детей с врожденным трахеопищеводным свищем (ТПС) в возрасте от 1 месяца 26 дней до 7 лет. Использовали медицинский многофункциональный лазерный комплекс Multiline (Беларусь), гастроскоп “Olympus GIF-XP190N”, трахеобронхоскоп “Olympus MAF TYPE GM”. При эзофагоскопии и бронхоскопии дистальный конец световода проводили в трахеопищеводный свищ и при контактном воздействии неодимового лазера с длиной волны 1340 нм на слизистую оболочку свищевого хода с экспозицией 2-3 секунды при мощности излучения 15 Вт коагулировали и выпаривали ткани с облитерацией свищевого хода.
Результаты. У 8 детей ТПС был врожденным, у одного ребенка ТПС был изолированным, у 7 детей сочетался с атрезией пищевода. Всем детям с атрезией пищевода на первые-вторые сутки после рождения был наложен эзофагоэзофагоанастомоз с разобщением ТПС. Основанием для лазерной аблации ТПС явился рецидив свища у всех этих 8 детей. После проведенного лечения положительный эффект с закрытием устья свища получен у 6 детей с диаметром устья не больше 3 мм. У одного ребенка после лазерной аблации ТПС с диаметром устья 5 мм был рецидив и потребовалась повторная аблация. ТПС не закрылся после пяти сеансов лазеротерапии у одного ребенка с устьем свища 4 мм.
Заключение. Лазерная аблация трахеопищеводного свища может быть использована при диаметре устья не более 3,0 мм у детей. Метод не травматичен и позволяет без применения хирургического вмешательства обеспечить физиологическую функцию дыхания.

Ключевые слова: трахеопищеводный свищ, неодимовый лазер, эндоскопия, лазерная аблация, атрезия пищевода, ребенок
с. 60-65 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Чепурной ГИ, Кацупеев ВБ, Чепурной МГ, Лейга АВ, Носачев ЕА, Розин БГ, Винников ВВ. Особенности хирургического лечения трахеопищеводного свища. Дет Хирургия. 2014;18(4):54-55.
  2. Притыко Д. К вопросу о внедрении лазерной терапии в педиатрическую практику. Врач. 2013;(8):83-84.
  3. Татур АА. Трахеопищеводные свищи неопухолевой этиологии: диагностика, классификация, лечение и профилактика. Мед Новости. 2016;(11):16-20.
  4. Roberts K, Karpelowsky J, Fitzgerald DA, Soundappan SS. Outcomes of oesophageal atresia and tracheo-oesophageal fistula repair. J Paediatr Child Health. 2016 Jul;52(7):694-98. doi: 10.1111/jpc.13211.
  5. Ашкрафт КУ, Холдер ТМ. Детская хирургия. С-Петербург, РФ: Пит-Тал; 1996. 384 с.
  6. Zani A, Jamal L, Cobellis G, Wolinska JM, Fung S, Propst EJ, Chiu PP, Pierro A. Long-term outcomes following H-type tracheoesophageal fistula repair in infants. Pediatr Surg Int. 2017 Feb;33(2):187-190. doi: 10.1007/s00383-016-4012-0.
  7. Ковальчук ВИ. Хирургическое лечение атрезии пищевода, профилактика послеоперационных осложнений. Хирургия Восточ Европа. 2015;(1):50-57.
  8. Tröbs RB, Finke W, Bahr M, Roll C, Nissen M, Vahdad MR, Cernaianu G. Isolated tracheoesophageal fistula versus esophageal atresia – Early morbidity and short-term outcome. A single institution series. Int J Pediatr Otorhinolaryngol. 2017 Mar;94:104-11. doi: 10.1016/j.ijporl.2017.01.022.
  9. Shah PS, Gera P, Gollow IJ, Rao SC. Does continuous positive airway pressure for extubation in congenital tracheoesophageal fistula increase the risk of anastomotic leak? A retrospective cohort study. J Paediatr Child Health. 2016 Jul;52(7):710-14. doi: 10.1111/jpc.13206.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
220116, Республика Беларусь,
г. Минск, пр. Дзержинского, 83,
УО «Белорусский государственный
медицинский университет»,
кафедра детской хирургии
тел. моб.: +375 029 32-902-32,
e-mail: anvoron@mail.ru,
Воронецкий Александр Николаевич
Cведения об авторах:
Воронецкий Александр Николаевич, к.м.н., доцент кафедры детской хирургии, Белорусский государственный медицинский университет».
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-7091-376X
Данович Александр Эмильевич, заведующий отделением эндоскопии, 6-я городская клиническая больница.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2116-4675
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007