Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2018 Vol. 26 No 2

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.2.163   |  

V.M. CHUMAKOV, O.L. SYTNIK, V.I. BUGAIOV

POLYMORPHISM OF IL-8 CYTOKINE GENE IN PATIENTS WITH PANCREATOGENIC PERITONITIS

Sumy State University, Medical Institute,
Ukraine

Objective. This preliminary study was conducted to assess the possible association of IL-8 (-251/) polymorphism with clinical course and outcome of acute pancreatitis aggravated by pancreatogenic peritonitis.
Methods. Data for the study were DNA samples, received from the leucocytes of 143 humans: 83 patients with acute pancreatitis aggravated by pancreatogenic peritonitis, 60 healthy blood donors without acute pancreatitis in the anamnesis served as controls. IL-8 (-251/) polymorphism detection was made with polymerase chain reaction with further length analysis of the restriction fragments.
Results. The analysis of frequency of allelic variants of the cytokine gene IL-8 (-251/) revealed that genotype A/T was the dominant variant (45%) among healthy blood donors. Distribution of IL-8 (-251/) polymorphism among the patients with pancreatogenic peritonitis without and after surgical treatment is characterized by dominance of genotype T/T in group after surgical treatment (<0.05). This may indicate association of genotype T/T and unfavorable clinical course of pancreatogenic peritonitis (OR>1). Among patients after surgical treatment genotype A/T was less often met in comparison with the group without it (p<0.05). This may indicate the association of genotype A/T and favorable clinical course of pancreatogenic peritonitis (OR<1). Genotype A/A was rarely registered, which may be due to regional peculiarities of the patients genotype.
Conclusions. This preliminary study suggests that the identification of genetic polymorphism of IL-8 (-251A/T)
may be informative and serve as an additional criterion to predict both the clinical course and outcome of pancreatogenic peritonitis; it may also specify indications for surgical treatment. However, the possible role of IL-8 (-251A/T) cytokine polymorphism in the outcome of pancreatogenic peritonitis requires further carefully planned cohort investigations.

Keywords: acute pancreatitis, pancreatogenic peritonitis, interleukin-8, gene polymorphism, immune response, cytokines
p. 163-168 of the original issue
References
  1. Sah RP, Dawra RK, Saluja AK. New insights into the pathogenesis of pancreatitis. Curr Opin Gastroenterol. 2013 Sep;29(5):523-30. doi: 10.1097/MOG.0b013e328363e399.
  2. S tepanov IuM, Gravirovskaia NG, Skirda IIu, Petishko OP. Bolezni podzheludochnoi zhelezy kak odna iz vedushchikh problem gastroenterologii i abdominalnoi khirurgii (sovremennaia epidemiologiia). Gastroeterologia. 2014;53(3):7-14. (in Russ.)
  3. Chernov VN, Belik BM, Alibekov AZ. Treatment of the infected forms of acute destructive pancreatitis using minimally invasive technologies. Novosti Khirurgii.2014;22(1):63-67. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2014.1.63. (in Russ.)
  4. van Brunschot S, Schut AJ, Bouwense SA, Besselink MG, Bakker OJ, van Goor H, Hofker S, Gooszen HG, Boermeester MA, van Santvoort HC. Abdominal compartment syndrome in acute pancreatitis: a systematic review. Pancreas. 2014 Jul;43(5):665-74. doi: 10.1097/MPA.0000000000000108.
  5. Khomiak IV, Kt OV. Intraabdominal pressure, compartment syndrome in surgical treatment of severe acute pancreatitis. Klnchna Khrurgia. 2014;(4):56-59. Available from: http://nbuv.gov.ua/UJRN/KlKh_2014_4_19
  6. Zubritskiy V, Zemlyanoi A, Matveyev D, Ayrapetyan A, Golubev I, Rozberg Ye, Korenev D. Intra-abdominal hypertension and pancreatogenic peritonitis. Med Vestn MVD. 2015;76(4):27-31. (in Russ.)
  7. Kylänpää ML, Repo H, Puolakkainen PA. Inflammation and immunosuppression in severe acute pancreatitis. World J Gastroenterol. 2010 Jun 21;16(23):2867-72. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v16.i23.2867.
  8. Fisic E, Poropat G, Bilic-Zulle L, Licul V, Milic S, Stimac D. The role of IL-6, 8, and 10, sTNFr, CRP, and pancreatic elastase in the prediction of systemic complications in patients with acute pancreatitis. Gastroenterol Res Pract [Electronic resource]. 2013;2013:282645:[about 6 p.]. Available from: https://www.hindawi.com/journals/grp/2013/282645/abs.
  9. Firsova VG, Parshikov VV, Gradusov VP. Ostryi pankreatit: sovremennye aspekty patogeneza i klassifikatsii. Sovrem Tekhnologii v Meditsine. 2011;(2):127-34. (in Russ.)
  10. Ismailov EL, Eralina SN, Bekesbaev BB, Abdrasulov RB. Extracorporeal detoxification methods in the treatment of destructive pancreatitis. Obshch Reanimatologiia. 2015;11(3):65-74. doi: 10.15360/1813-9779-2015-3-65-74. (in Russ.)
  11. Cruz-Santamaría DM, Taxonera C, Giner M. Update on pathogenesis and clinical management of acute pancreatitis. World J Gastrointest Pathophysiol. 2012 Jun 15;3(3):60-70. doi: 10.4291/wjgp.v3.i3.60.
  12. Kylänpää L, Rakonczay ZJr, OReilly DA. The clinical course of acute pancreatitis and the inflammatory mediators that drive it. Int J Inflam. 2012; 2012:360685. doi: 10.1155/2012/360685.
  13. Yin YW, Sun QQ, Feng JQ, Hu AM, Liu HL, Wang Q. Influence of interleukin gene polymorphisms on development of acute pancreatitis: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Mol Biol Rep. 2013 Oct;40(10):5931-41. doi: 10.1007/s11033-013-2700-6.
  14. Li D, Li J, Wang L, Zhang Q. Association between IL-1β, IL-8, and IL-10 polymorphisms and risk of acute pancreatitis. Genet Mol Res. 2015 Jun 18;14(2):6635-41. doi: 10.4238/2015.June.18.6.
  15. Chen WC, Nie JS. Genetic polymorphism of MCP-1-2518, IL-8-251 and susceptibility to acute pancreatitis: a pilot study in population of Suzhou, China. World J Gastroenterol. 2008 Oct 7;14(37):5744-48. doi: 10.3748/wjg.14.5744.
Address for correspondence:
40007, Ukraine,
Sumy, Rimsky-Korsakov Str., 2,
Sumy State University,
Department of Surgery and Oncology,
Tel. office: +380 542 64-03-18,
e-mail: triftonte@gmail.com,
Chumakov Volodymyr M.
Information about the authors:
Chumakov Volodymyr N., Assistant of the Department of Surgery and Oncology, Sumy State University, Sumy, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3022-7148
Sytnik Oleksandr L., PhD, Associate Professor of the Department of Surgery and Oncology, Sumy State University, Sumy, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6855-2467
Bugaiov Volodymyr I., PhD, Associate Professor of the Department of Surgery and Oncology, Sumy State University, Sumy, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5681-3153
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus


2018 г. №2 Том 26

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.2.163   |  

В.Н. ЧУМАКОВ, А.Л. СЫТHИК, В.И. БУГАЙОВ

ПОЛИМОРФИЗМ ГЕHА ЦИТОКИHА IL-8 У ПАЦИЕHТОВ С ПАHКРЕАТОГЕHHЫМ ПЕРИТОHИТОМ

Сумский государственный университет, медицинский институт,
Украина

Цель. Данное предварительное исследование проводилось с целью определения возможной связи генетического полиморфизма цитокина IL-8 (-251А/Т) с его влиянием на варианты клинического течения и исхода острого панкреатита, осложненного панкреатогенным перитонитом.
Материал и методы. Данными для исследования были образцы ДНК из лейкоцитов периферической крови 143 человек: 83 пациента с острым панкреатитом, осложненным панкреатогенным перитонитом, 60 здоровых доноров без острого панкреатита в анамнезе как группа сравнения. Анализ полиморфизма гена цитокина IL-8 (-251А/Т) выполнялся методом полимеразной цепной реакции с последующим анализом длины рестрикционных фрагментов (PCR-RFLP).
Результаты. Анализ частоты аллельных вариантов гена цитокина IL-8 (-251А/Т) выявил, что в группе здоровых доноров доминирующим вариантом в 45% случаев были гетерозиготы (генотип А/Т). При исследовании наблюдалась достоверно (р<0,05) повышенная частота носителей генотипа Т/Т в группе оперированных пациентов в сравнении с неоперированными пациентами. Это может свидетельствовать о прогностической связи генотипа Т/Т с неблагоприятным течением панкреатогенного перитонита (OR>1). Среди оперированных пациентов наблюдалась достоверно (р<0,05) сниженная частота носителей генотипа А/Т в сравнении с неоперированными пациентами. Это может указывать на прогностическую связь генотипа А/Т с благоприятным течением панкреатогенного перитонита (OR<1). Носители генотипа А/А регистрировались редко, что, возможно, связано с региональными особенностями генотипа пациентов.
Заключение. Это предварительное исследование предполагает, что определение генетического полиморфизма цитокина IL-8 (-251А/Т) может быть информативным и служить как дополнительный критерий прогнозирования клинического течения и исхода панкреатогенного перитонита, а также указывать на степень нуждаемости в оперативном лечении. Однако возможная роль полиморфизма цитокина IL-8 (-251А/Т) в клиническом течении панкреатогенного перитонита требует дальнейшего тщательно спланированного когортного исследования.

Ключевые слова: острый панкреатит, панкреатогенный перитонит, интерлейкин-8, полиморфизм генов, иммунный ответ, цитокины
с. 163-168 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Sah RP, Dawra RK, Saluja AK. New insights into the pathogenesis of pancreatitis. Curr Opin Gastroenterol. 2013 Sep;29(5):523-30. doi: 10.1097/MOG.0b013e328363e399.
  2. Степанов ЮМ, Гравировская НГ, Скирда ИЮ, Петишко ОП. Болезни поджелудочной железы как одна из ведущих проблем гастроэнтерологии и абдоминальной хирургии (современная эпидемиология). Гастроетерологія. 2014;53(3):7-14.
  3. Чернов ВН, Белик БМ, Алибеков АЗ. Лечение инфицированных форм острого деструктивного панкреатита с использованием малоинвазивных технологий. Новости Хирургии. 2014;22(1):63-67. doi: 10.18484/2305-0047.2014.1.63.
  4. van Brunschot S, Schut AJ, Bouwense SA, Besselink MG, Bakker OJ, van Goor H, Hofker S, Gooszen HG, Boermeester MA, van Santvoort HC. Abdominal compartment syndrome in acute pancreatitis: a systematic review. Pancreas. 2014 Jul;43(5):665-74. doi: 10.1097/MPA.0000000000000108.
  5. Хомяк ІВ, Кіт ОВ. Внутрішньочеревний тиск, компартмент синдром в хірургічному лікуванні тяжкого гострого панкреатиту. Клінічна Хірургія. 2014;(4):56-59. Available from: http://nbuv.gov.ua/UJRN/KlKh_2014_4_19
  6. Зубрицкий ВФ, Земляной АБ, Матвеев ДА, Айрапетян АТ, Голубев ИВ, Розберг ЕП, Коренев ДН. Внутрибрюшная гипертензия и панкреатогенный перитонит. Мед Вестн МВД. 2015;76(4):27-31.
  7. Kylänpää ML, Repo H, Puolakkainen PA. Inflammation and immunosuppression in severe acute pancreatitis. World J Gastroenterol. 2010 Jun 21;16(23):2867-72. doi: 10.3748/wjg.v16.i23.2867.
  8. Fisic E, Poropat G, Bilic-Zulle L, Licul V, Milic S, Stimac D. The role of IL-6, 8, and 10, sTNFr, CRP, and pancreatic elastase in the prediction of systemic complications in patients with acute pancreatitis. Gastroenterol Res Pract [Electronic resource]. 2013;2013:282645:[about 6 p.]. Available from: https://www.hindawi.com/journals/grp/2013/282645/abs.
  9. Фирсова ВГ, Паршиков ВВ, Градусов ВП. Острый панкреатит: современные аспекты патогенеза и классификации. Соврем Технологии в Медицине. 2011;(2):127-34.
  10. Исмаилов ЕЛ, Ералина СН, Бекесбаев ББ, Абдрасулов РБ. Методы экстракорпоральной детоксикации в лечении деструктивного панкреатита. Общ Реаниматология. 2015;11(3):65-74. doi: 10.15360/1813-9779-2015-3-65-74.
  11. Cruz-Santamaría DM, Taxonera C, Giner M. Update on pathogenesis and clinical management of acute pancreatitis. World J Gastrointest Pathophysiol. 2012 Jun 15;3(3):60-70. doi: 10.4291/wjgp.v3.i3.60.
  12. Kylänpää L, Rakonczay ZJr, O’Reilly DA. The clinical course of acute pancreatitis and the inflammatory mediators that drive it. Int J Inflam. 2012; 2012:360685. doi: 10.1155/2012/360685.
  13. Yin YW, Sun QQ, Feng JQ, Hu AM, Liu HL, Wang Q. Influence of interleukin gene polymorphisms on development of acute pancreatitis: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Mol Biol Rep. 2013 Oct;40(10):5931-41. doi: 10.1007/s11033-013-2700-6.
  14. Li D, Li J, Wang L, Zhang Q. Association between IL-1β, IL-8, and IL-10 polymorphisms and risk of acute pancreatitis. Genet Mol Res. 2015 Jun 18;14(2):6635-41. doi: 10.4238/2015.June.18.6.
  15. Chen WC, Nie JS. Genetic polymorphism of MCP-1-2518, IL-8-251 and susceptibility to acute pancreatitis: a pilot study in population of Suzhou, China. World J Gastroenterol. 2008 Oct 7;14(37):5744-48. doi: 10.3748/wjg.14.5744.
Адрес для корреспонденции:
40007, Украина,
г. Сумы, ул. Римского-Корсакова, д. 2,
Сумский государственный университет,
кафедра хирургии и онкологии,
тел. раб.: +380 542 64-03-18,
e-mail: triftonte@gmail.com,
Чумаков Владимир Николаевич
Cведения об авторах:
Чумаков Владимир Николаевич, ассистент кафедры хирургии и онкологии, Сумский государственный университет, г. Сумы, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3022-7148
Сытник Александр Леонидович, к.м.н, доцент кафедры хирургии и онкологии, Сумский государственный университет, г. Сумы, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6855-2467
Бугайов Владимир Иванович, к.м.н., доцент кафедры хирургии и онкологии, Сумский государственный университет, г. Сумы, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5681-3153
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007