Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2018 Vol. 26 No 3

SCIENTIFIC PUBLICATIONS
EXPERIMENTAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.3.284   |  

N.A. SHCHUDLO, T.N. VARSEGOVA, M.M. SHCHUDLO, L.I. SBRODOVA, T.A. STUPINA

INTERRELATION BETWEEN PRIMARY AND SECONDARY CONTRACTION WITH HISTOLOGICAL STRUCTURE OF FASCIOCUTANEOUS FLAP

Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center of Restorative Traumatology and Orthopedics, Kurgan,
The Russian Federation

Objective. To conduct histomorphometric assessment of the skin in fasciocutaneous flap with regard to its primary and secondary contraction degree.
Methods. The experiments were carried out on 28 rats of the Wistar line. In animals a fasciocutaneous flap was formed according to a template with the area of 18 cm2 on the basis of a superficial epigastric artery that was clipped; after 1.5 hours the flap was reperfused and re-donated. The animals were euthanized 12 days after the operation. The methods used in the study were the analysis of the leukocyte blood formula, computerized planimetry of the digital images of flaps, histomorphometry, immunohistochemistry.
Results. Right after the flap reposition in four rats, its area increased by 6-30% compared to the template and decreased by 9-34% in 24 rats. At the end of the experiment, rats were divided into 4 groups: 1 – an increase in the flap area (+ 5-19%), 2 – a decrease in primary contraction (up to -1-14%), 3 – significant primary (-22-34%) and secondary -20-25%) contraction, 4 – expressed secondary contraction (-30-59%). Defects of the epidermis associated with delayed wound healing and partial necrosis in groups 1-3 did not exceed 3%, and in group 4 varied from 8 to 41% of the area of the flap. The highest degree of epidermal hypoplasia was registered in group 1 (47% of thickness measurements), hyperplasia in group 4 (67%). In comparison with a normal skin, the numerical densities of the skin appendages and the volume density of the adipocytes of the dermis progressively decreased in groups 1-4, the severity of postnecrotic changes in the dermis and hypodermis increased.
Conclusions. The obtained results substantiate the necessity for monitoring of the primary and secondary contraction of the vascularized fasciocutaneous flaps to elaborate individually oriented therapy protocols in order to modulate the proliferative activity of epidermis and revascularization of the vascular plexus of the skin.

Keywords: rats, diseases models, skin, contraction, tissue engraftment, histomorphometry
p. 284-292 of the original issue
References
  1. Harrison CA, MacNeil S. The mechanism of skin graft contraction: an update on current research and potential future therapies. Burns. 2008 Mar;34(2):153-63. doi: 10.1016/j.burns.2007.08.011
  2. Stell PM. Retraction of skin flaps. Clin Otolaryngol Allied Sci. 1982 Feb;7(1):45-49. doi: 10.1111/j.1365-2273.1982.tb01560.x
  3. Seo H, Kim S, Cordier F, Choi J, Hong K. Estimating dynamic skin tension lines in vivo using 3D scans. Computer Aided Design. 2013 Feb;45(Is 2):551-55. doi: 10.1016/j.cad.2012.10.044
  4. Schudlo NA, Schudlo MM, Sbrodova LI, Varsegova TN. Correlation of the degree of contraction of a fasciocutaneous fat flap with its engraftment quality after 1,5-hour ischemia and reperfusion. Uspekhi Sovrem Estestvoznaniia. 2015;(6):86-90. https://www.natural-sciences.ru/ru/article/view?id=35461 (in Russ.)
  5. Pakhrova OA, Krishtop VV, Kurchaninova MG, Rumyantseva TA. Changes of blood leukocyte indices under acute experimental cerebral hypoxia in rats with different levels of stress resistance. Sovrem Problemy Nauki i Obrazovaniia. 2016;(6): 231. https://www.science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=25925 (in Russ.)
  6. Gonohova MN, Lanicheva AH, Stepanov SS, Semchenko VV. Structurally functional changes of white rats skin epidermis and derma after high kinetic mechanical damage. Vestn Omsk Gos Agrar Un-ta. 2011;(2):41-45. https://cyberleninka.ru/article/v/strukturno-funktsionalnye-izmeneniya-epidermisa-i-dermy-kozhi-belyh-krys-posle-vysokokineticheskogo-mehanicheskogo-povrezhdeniya (in Russ.)
  7. Arner M, Möller K. Morbidity of the pedicled groin flap. A retrospective study of 44 cases. Scand J Plast Reconstr Surg Hand Surg. 1994 Jun;28(2):143-46. doi: 10.3109/02844319409071192
  8. Lie KH, Barker AS, Ashton MW. A classification system for partial and complete DIEP flap necrosis based on a review of 17,096 DIEP flaps in 693 articles including analysis of 152 total flap failures. Plast Reconstr Surg. 2013 Dec;132(6):1401-8. doi: 10.1097/01.prs.0000434402.06564.bd
  9. Luccioli GM, Kahn DS, Robertson HR. Histologic study of wound contraction in the rabbit. Ann Surg. 1964 Dec;160(6):1030-40. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1408875/?page=1
  10. Stephenson AJ, Griffiths RW, La Hausse-Brown TP. Patterns of contraction in human full thickness skin grafts. Br J Plast Surg. 2000 Jul;53(5):397-402. doi: 10.1054/bjps.2000.3335
  11. Coban YK, Kurutas EB, Ciralik H. Ischemia-reperfusion injury of adipofascial tissue: an experimental study evaluating early histologic and biochemical alterations in rats. Mediators Inflamm. 2005 Oct 24;2005(5):304-308. doi: 10.1155/MI.2005.304
Address for correspondence:
640014, The Russian Federation,
Kurgan, M. Ulyanova Str., 6,
Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center
of Restorative Traumatology and Orthopedics,
Clinical and Experimental
Laboratory of Reconstructive-Plastic
Microsurgery and Hand Surgery,
Tel. office: +7-3522 45-18-12
e-mail: nshchudlo@mail.ru,
Nathalia A. Shchudlo
Information about the authors:
Shchudlo Nathalia A., MD, Chief Researcher of the First Scientific and Clinical Department, Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center of Restorative Traumatology and Orthopedics, Kurgan, Russian Federation.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-9914-8563
Varsegova Tatyana N., PhD, Senior Researcher of the Morphology Laboratory, Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center of Restorative Traumatology and Orthopedics, Kurgan, Russian Federation.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-5430-2045
Shchudlo Michael M., MD, Leading Researcher of the First Scientific and Clinical Department, Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center of Restorative Traumatology and Orthopedics, Kurgan, Russian Federation.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-0661-6685
Sbrodova Lyudmila I., PhD, Researcher of the Scientific and Clinical Laboratory of Microbiology and Immunology, Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center of Restorative Traumatology and Orthopedics, Kurgan, Russian Federation.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-7407-6791
Stupina Tatyana A., DS, Senior Researcher of the Morphology Laboratory, Russian Ilizarov Scientific Center of Restorative Traumatology and Orthopedics, Kurgan, Russian Federation.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3434-0372
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2018 г. №3 Том 26

НАУЧHЫЕ ПУБЛИКАЦИИ
ЭКСПЕРИМЕHТАЛЬHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.3.284   |  

Н.А. ЩУДЛО, Т.Н. ВАРСЕГОВА, М.М. ЩУДЛО, Л.И. СБРОДОВА, Т.А. СТУПИHА

ВЗАИМОСВЯЗЬ ПЕРВИЧHОЙ И ВТОРИЧHОЙ КОHТРАКЦИИ С ГИСТОСТРУКТУРОЙ КОЖHО-ФАСЦИАЛЬHОГО ЛОСКУТА

Российский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия»
им. акад. Г.А. Илизарова, г. Курган,
Российская Федерация

Цель. Провести сопоставительный анализ гистоморфометрических характеристик кожи васкуляризованного кожно-фасциального лоскута при разной степени его первичной и вторичной контракции.
Материал и методы. Эксперименты проведены на 28 крысах линии Вистар. У животных cформирован кожно-фасциальный лоскут по шаблону площадью 18 см2 на основе поверхностной надчревной артерии, которая была клипирована; через 1,5 часа лоскут реперфузирован и репонирован. Животные эвтаназированы через 12 дней после операции. Использованные в исследовании методы – анализ лейкоцитарной формулы крови, компьютерная планиметрия цифровых изображений лоскутов, гистоморфометрия, иммуногистохимия.
Результаты. После реплантации лоскута у четырех крыс его площадь увеличилась на 6-30% по сравнению с шаблоном, у 24 – уменьшилась на 9-34%. В конце опыта крысы распределены на 4 группы: 1 – увеличение площади лоскута (+5-19%), 2 – уменьшение первичной контракции (до -1-14%), 3 – значительная первичная (-22-34%) и вторичная (-20-25%) контракция, 4 – выраженная вторичная контракция (-30-59%). Дефекты эпидермиса, связанные с замедленным раневым заживлением и частичным некрозом, в группах 1-3 не превышали 3%, а в группе 4 варьировали от 8 до 41% от площади лоскута. Наибольшая выраженность гипоплазии эпидермиса отмечена в группе 1 (47% промеров толщины), гиперплазии – в группе 4 (67%). По сравнению с нормальной кожей в группах 1-4 прогрессивно снижались численные плотности придатков кожи и объемная плотность адипоцитов дермы, увеличивалась выраженность постнекротических изменений дермы и гиподермы.
Заключение. Полученные результаты обосновывают необходимость мониторинга первичной и вторичной контракции васкуляризованных кожно-фасциальных лоскутов с целью разработки индивидуально ориентированных протоколов терапии, модулирующей пролиферативную активность эпидермиса и реваскуляризацию сосудистых сплетений кожи.

Ключевые слова: крысы, модели заболеваний, кожа, контракция, тканевое приживление, гистоморфометрия
с. 284-292 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Harrison CA, MacNeil S. The mechanism of skin graft contraction: an update on current research and potential future therapies. Burns. 2008 Mar;34(2):153-63. doi: 10.1016/j.burns.2007.08.011
  2. Stell PM. Retraction of skin flaps. Clin Otolaryngol Allied Sci. 1982 Feb;7(1):45-49. doi: 10.1111/j.1365-2273.1982.tb01560.x
  3. Seo H, Kim S, Cordier F, Choi J, Hong K. Estimating dynamic skin tension lines in vivo using 3D scans. Computer Aided Design. 2013 Feb;45(Is 2):551-55. doi: 10.1016/j.cad.2012.10.044
  4. Щудло НА, Щудло ММ, Сбродова ЛИ, Варсегова ТН. Взаимосвязь степени контракции васкуляризованного кожно-фасциально-жирового лоскута с качеством его приживления после полуторачасовой ишемии и реперфузии. Успехи Соврем Естествознания. 2015;(6):86-90. https://www.natural-sciences.ru/ru/article/view?id=35461
  5. Пахрова ОА, Криштоп ВВ, Курчанинова МГ, Румянцева ТА. Лейкоцитарные показатели крови при адаптации к острой экспериментальной гипоксии головного мозга в зависимости от уровня стрессо-устойчивости. Соврем Проблемы Науки и Образования. 2016;(6): 231. https://www.science-education.ru/ru/article/view?id=25925
  6. Гонохова МН, Ланичева АХ, Степанов СС, Семченко ВВ. Структурно-функциональные изменения эпидермиса и дермы кожи белых крыс после высококинетического механического повреждения. Вестн Омск Гос Аграр Ун-та. 2011;(2):41-45. https://cyberleninka.ru/article/v/strukturno-funktsionalnye-izmeneniya-epidermisa-i-dermy-kozhi-belyh-krys-posle-vysokokineticheskogo-mehanicheskogo-povrezhdeniya
  7. Arner M, Möller K. Morbidity of the pedicled groin flap. A retrospective study of 44 cases. Scand J Plast Reconstr Surg Hand Surg. 1994 Jun;28(2):143-46. doi: 10.3109/02844319409071192
  8. Lie KH, Barker AS, Ashton MW. A classification system for partial and complete DIEP flap necrosis based on a review of 17,096 DIEP flaps in 693 articles including analysis of 152 total flap failures. Plast Reconstr Surg. 2013 Dec;132(6):1401-8. doi: 10.1097/01.prs.0000434402.06564.bd
  9. Luccioli GM, Kahn DS, Robertson HR. Histologic study of wound contraction in the rabbit. Ann Surg. 1964 Dec;160(6):1030-40. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1408875/?page=1
  10. Stephenson AJ, Griffiths RW, La Hausse-Brown TP. Patterns of contraction in human full thickness skin grafts. Br J Plast Surg. 2000 Jul;53(5):397-402. doi: 10.1054/bjps.2000.3335
  11. Coban YK, Kurutas EB, Ciralik H. Ischemia-reperfusion injury of adipofascial tissue: an experimental study evaluating early histologic and biochemical alterations in rats. Mediators Inflamm. 2005 Oct 24;2005(5):304-308. doi: 10.1155/MI.2005.304
Адрес для корреспонденции:
640014, Российская Федерация,
г. Курган, ул. М. Ульяновой, д. 6.,
Российский научный центр
«Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия» им. акад. Г.А. Илизарова,
клинико-экспериментальная лаборатория
реконструктивно-пластической микрохирургии
и хирургии кисти,
тел. раб.: +7-3522 45-18-12,
e-mail: nshchudlo@mail.ru,
Щудло Наталья Анатольевна
Cведения об авторах:
Щудло Наталья Анатольевна, д.м.н., главный научный сотрудник первого научно-клинического отдела, Российский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия» им. акад. Г.А. Илизарова, г. Курган, Российская Федерация.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-9914-8563
Варсегова Татьяна Николаевна, к.б.н., старший научный сотрудник лаборатории морфологии, Российский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия» им. акад. Г.А. Илизарова, г. Курган, Российская Федерация.
http://orcid.org/0000-0001-5430-2045
Щудло Михаил Моисеевич, д.м.н., ведущий научный сотрудник первого научно-клинического отдела, Российский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия» им. акад. Г.А. Илизарова, г. Курган, Российская Федерация.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-0661-6685
Сбродова Людмила Ивановна, к.б.н., научный сотрудник научно-клинической лаборатории микробиологии и иммунологии, Российский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия» им. акад. Г.А. Илизарова, г. Курган, Российская Федерация.
http://orcid.org/0000-0002-7407-6791
Ступина Татьяна Анатольевна, д.б.н., старший научный сотрудник лаборатории морфологии, Российский научный центр «Восстановительная травматология и ортопедия» им. акад. Г.А. Илизарова, г. Курган, Российская Федерация.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3434-0372
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007