Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2018 Vol. 26 No 3

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.3.311   |  

A.A. GLUKHOV 1, V.A. SERGEEV 2

ASSESSMENT OF EFFICIENCY OF THE PROGRAMMED ASPIRATION AND IRRIGATION REHABILITATION METHOD IN SUPPURATIVE NECROTIC COMPLICATIONS OF DIABETIC FOOT SYNDROME

Voronezh State Medical University named after N.N. Burdenko 1, Voronezh,
Orel Regional Clinical Hospital 2, Orel
The Russian Federation

Objective. To assess the efficiency of the programmed aspiration and irrigation rehabilitation (PAIR) method in the combined treatment of patients with suppurative necrotic complications of diabetic foot syndrome (DFS).
Methods. The treatment results of 84 patients with suppurative necrotic complications of DFS without critical ischemia of 52 to 63 years of age have been analyzed. The patients with DFS were divided into two groups depending on the way of postoperative rehabilitation of the suppurative focus. In the reference group, conventional therapy was carried out with the use of iodophors and polyethylene glycol ointments. In the study group, postoperative rehabilitation of the suppurative foci was performed using the programmed technique with the original equipment. The device was equipped with a pressure switch providing automatic setting and maintenance of a definite vacuum level in the cavity of a suppurative focus.
Results. In the study group, the reduction below the threshold levels in the bacterial load for suppurative necrotic foci proved to occur earlier than in the reference group (p<0.001). Alkalinization of the wound effluent and reduction in the protein amount in the wound discharge were faster in the study group (p<0.001). Hospital length of stay in the study group was significantly lower compared to the reference group (p<0.001). The number of suppurative complications was significantly smaller (p=0.014) than in the reference group. The frequency of high amputations performed in the study group was less than in the reference group.
Conclusions. The results of the conducted investigations confirmed the efficiency of programmed aspiration and irrigation rehabilitation method in the combined treatment of patients with suppurative necrotic tissue injury in diabetic foot syndrome, which significantly improves the rehabilitation of the suppurative focus, providing in turn the significant improvement of the treatment efficacy.
Keywords: diabetic foot syndrome, suppurative necrotic complications, active surgical approach, programmed aspiration and irrigation rehabilitation, surgical treatment of suppurative focus, plastic resection of the foot

Keywords: diabetic foot syndrome, suppurative necrotic complications, active surgical approach, programmed aspiration and irrigation rehabilitation, surgical treatment of suppurative focus, plastic resection of the foot
p. 311-320 of the original issue
References
  1. Dedov II, Omelyanovskiy VV, Shestakova MV, Avksentieva MV, Ignatieva VI. Diabetes mellitus as an economic problem in Russian Federation. Sakhar Diabet. 2016;19(1):30-43. (in Russ.)
  2. Mezhdunarodnoe soglashenie po diabeticheskoi stope. Moscow, RF: Bereg; 2000. 96 p. (in Russ.).
  3. Striapukhin VV, Lishchenko AN. Surgical treatment of the diabetic foot. Khirurgiia Zhurn im NI Pirogova. 2011;(2):73-78. https://www.mediasphera.ru/issues/khirurgiya-zhurnal-im-n-i-pirogova/2011/2 (in Russ.)
  4. Reiber GE, Boyko EJ, Smith DG. Lower extremity foot ulcers and amputation in diabetes. In: Harris MI, Cowie CC, Stern MP, Boyko EJ, Reiber GE, Bennett PH, eds. Diabetes in America. 2nd ed. Bethesda, MD: National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases; 1995. . 409-28. NIH publication 95-1468.
  5. Ragnarson-Tennvall G, Apelqvist J. Cost-effective management of diabetic foot ulcers. A review. Pharmacoeconomics. 1997 Jul;12(1):42-53. https://link.springer.com/article/10.2165/00019053-199712010-00005
  6. Gök ü, Selek ö, Selek A, Güdük A, Güner Mç. Survival evaluation of the patients with diabetic major lower-extremity amputations. Musculoskelet Surg. 2016 Aug;100(2):145-48. doi: 10.1007/s12306-016-0399-y
  7. Chekmareva IA, Mitish VA, Paklina OV, Blatun LA, Paskhalova YuS, Ushakov AA, Terekhova RP, Gordienko EN, Sokov SL, Munos Sepeda PA, Kachanzhi AP. Morphological evaluation of the effectiveness of hydrosurgical system VersaJet in conjunction with combined antibiotic therapy in the treatment of necrotic complications of diabetic foot syndrome with biofilm forms of bacteria. Rany i Ranevye Infektsii. 2015;2(3):8-21. doi: 10.17650/2408-9613-2015-2-3-8-20 (in Russ.)
  8. Krishnan S, Nash F, Baker N, Fowler D, Rayman G. Reduction in diabetic amputations over 11 years in a defined U.K. population: benefits of multidisciplinary team work and continuous prospective audit. Diabetes Care. 2008 Jan;31(1):99-101. doi: 10.2337/dc07-1178
  9. Argoff CE, Cole BE, Fishbain DA, Irving GA. Diabetic peripheral neuropathic pain: clinical and quality-of-life issues. Mayo Clin Proc. 2006 Apr;81(4 Suppl):S3-11. doi: 10.1016/S0025-6196(11)61474-2
  10. Holman N, Young RJ, Jeffcoate WJ. Variation in the recorded incidence of amputation of the lower limb in England. Diabetologia. 2012 Jul;55(7):1919-25. doi: 10.1007/s00125-012-2468-6
  11. Galstyan GR, Tokmakova AYu, Egorova DN, Mitish VA, Paskhalova YuS, Antsiferov MB, Komelyagina EYu, Udovichenko OV, Gureva IV, Bregovskiy VB, Eroshkin IA, Eroshenko AnV, Eroshenko AlV. Klinical guidelines for diagnosis and treatment of diabetic foot syndrome. Rany i Ranevye Infektsii. 2015;(3):63-83. doi: 10.17650/2408-9613-2015-2-3-63-83 (in Russ.)
  12. International best practice guidelines: wound management in diabetic foot ulcers [Electronic resource]. Wounds International publication; 2013. 27 . Available from: http://www.woundsinternational.com/best-practices/view/best-practice-guidelines-wound-management-in-diabetic-foot-ulcers
  13. Bondarenko ON, Galstyan GR, Dedov II. The clinical course of critical limb ischaemia and the role of endovascular revascularisation in patients with diabetes. Sakhar Diabet. 2015;18(3):57-69. https://cyberleninka.ru/article/v/osobennosti-klinicheskogo-techeniya-kriticheskoy-ishemii-nizhnih-konechnostey-i-rol-endovaskulyarnoy-revaskulyarizatsii-u-bolnyh (in Russ.)
  14. Graziani L1, Piaggesi A. Indications and clinical outcomes for below knee endovascular therapy: review article. Catheter Cardiovasc Interv. 2010 Feb 15;75(3):433-43. doi: 10.1002/ccd.22287.
  15. Zaitseva EL, Doronina LP, Molchkov RV, Voronkova IA, Mitish VA, Tokmakova AYu. Features of angenesis against the background of negative pressure wound therapy in patients with neuropathic and neuroischemic forms of diabetic foot ulcers. Vestn Khirurgii im II Grekova. 2014;173(5):64-72. doi: 10.24884/0042-4625-2014-173-5-64-72 (in Russ.)
Address for correspondence:
302000, The Russian Federation,
Orel, Pobedy Boul., 10,
Orel Regional Clinical Hospital,
Coloproctological unit,
Tel: +7 905 165 09 92,
e-mail: sergeevdoc60@yandex.ru
Vladimir A. Sergeev
Information about the authors:
Glukhov Alexksandr A., MD, Professor, Head of the Department of General Surgery, Director of the Institute of Surgical Infection, Voronezh State Medical University named after N.N. Burdenko, Voronezh, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9675-7611
Sergeev Vladimir A., PhD, Surgeon, the Coloproctological Unit, Orel Regional Clinical Hospital, Orel, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6201-2440
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus

2018 г. №3 Том 26

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2018.3.311   |  

А.А. ГЛУХОВ 1, В.А. СЕРГЕЕВ 2

ОЦЕHКА ЭФФЕКТИВHОСТИ ПРИМЕHЕHИЯ МЕТОДА ПРОГРАММHОЙ ИРРИГАЦИОHHО-АСПИРАЦИОHHОЙ САHАЦИИ ПРИ ГHОЙHО-HЕКРОТИЧЕСКИХ ОСЛОЖHЕHИЯХ СИHДРОМА ДИАБЕТИЧЕСКОЙ СТОПЫ

Воронежский государственный медицинский университет им. Н.Н. Бурденко 1, г. Воронеж,
Орловская областная клиническая больница 2, г. Орел,
Российская Федерация

Цель. Оценить эффективность применения метода программной ирригационно-аспирационной санации в комплексном лечении пациентов с гнойно-некротическими осложнениями синдрома диабетической стопы.
Материал и методы. Проанализированы результаты лечения 84 пациентов с гнойно-некротическими осложнениями синдрома диабетической стопы без явлений критической ишемии в возрасте от 52 до 63 лет. Выделены две группы исследования в зависимости от способов санационных мероприятий в гнойном очаге в послеоперационном периоде. В группе сравнения проводилась стандартная терапия с применением йодофоров и мазей на полиэтиленгликолевой основе. В основной группе санация гнойных очагов в послеоперационном периоде проводилась с применением программируемых технологий с использованием оригинального устройства. Устройство оснащено датчиком давления, который позволяет устанавливать и поддерживать в автоматическом режиме определенный уровень разрежения в полости гнойного очага.
Результаты. Доказано, что в основной группе бактериальная обсемененность в гнойных очагах снижалась ниже критических значений в более ранние сроки в отличие от группы сравнения (p<0,001). Ощелачивание раневого экссудата и снижение количественного содержания белка в раневом отделяемом происходило быстрее в основной группе (p<0,001). Сроки пребывания пациентов в стационаре в основной группе были достоверно ниже по сравнению с группой сравнения (p<0,001). Количество гнойных осложнений оказалось достоверно меньше (p=0,014), чем в группе сравнения. Частота выполненных высоких ампутаций в основной группе была меньше по сравнению с группой сравнения.
Заключение. Проведенное исследование подтвердило эффективность применения в комплексном лечении пациентов с гнойно-некротическими поражениями при синдроме диабетической стопы метода программной ирригационно-аспирационной санации, достоверно улучшающего качество санации гнойного очага, что позволило тем самым достоверно повысить эффективность лечения.

Ключевые слова: синдром диабетической стопы, гнойно-некротические осложнения, активная хирургическая тактика, метод программной ирригационно-аспирацион
с. 311-320 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Дедов ИИ, Омельяновский ВВ, Шестакова МВ, Авксентьева МВ, Игнатьева ВИ. Сахарный диабет как экономическая проблема в Российской Федерации. Сахар Диабет. 2016;19(1):30-43.
  2. Международное соглашение по диабетической стопе. Москва, РФ: Берег; 2000. 96 с.
  3. Стряпухин ВВ, Лищенко АН. Хирургическое лечение диабетической стопы. Хирургия Журн им НИ Пирогова. 2011;(2):73-78. https://www.mediasphera.ru/issues/khirurgiya-zhurnal-im-n-i-pirogova/2011/2
  4. Reiber GE, Boyko EJ, Smith DG. Lower extremity foot ulcers and amputation in diabetes. In: Harris MI, Cowie CC, Stern MP, Boyko EJ, Reiber GE, Bennett PH, eds. Diabetes in America. 2nd ed. Bethesda, MD: National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases; 1995. р. 409-28. NIH publication 95-1468.
  5. Ragnarson-Tennvall G, Apelqvist J. Cost-effective management of diabetic foot ulcers. A review. Pharmacoeconomics. 1997 Jul;12(1):42-53. https://link.springer.com/article/10.2165/00019053-199712010-00005
  6. Gök Ö, Selek Ü, Selek A, Güdük A, Güner Mç. Survival evaluation of the patients with diabetic major lower-extremity amputations. Musculoskelet Surg. 2016 Aug;100(2):145-48. doi: 10.1007/s12306-016-0399-y
  7. Чекмарева ИА, Митиш ВА, Паклина ОВ, Блатун ЛА, Пасхалова ЮС, Ушаков АА, Терехова РП, Гордиенко ЕН, Соков СЛ, Муньос Сепеда ПА, Качанжи АП. Морфологическая оценка эффективности применения гидрохирургической системы VersaJet в сочетании с комбинированной антибактериальной терапией при лечении гнойно-некротических осложнений синдрома диабетической стопы с биопленочными формами бактерий. Раны и Раневые Инфекции. 2015;2(3):8-21. doi: 10.17650/2408-9613-2015-2-3-8-20
  8. Krishnan S, Nash F, Baker N, Fowler D, Rayman G. Reduction in diabetic amputations over 11 years in a defined U.K. population: benefits of multidisciplinary team work and continuous prospective audit. Diabetes Care. 2008 Jan;31(1):99-101. doi: 10.2337/dc07-1178
  9. Argoff CE, Cole BE, Fishbain DA, Irving GA. Diabetic peripheral neuropathic pain: clinical and quality-of-life issues. Mayo Clin Proc. 2006 Apr;81(4 Suppl):S3-11. doi: 10.1016/S0025-6196(11)61474-2
  10. Holman N, Young RJ, Jeffcoate WJ. Variation in the recorded incidence of amputation of the lower limb in England. Diabetologia. 2012 Jul;55(7):1919-25. doi: 10.1007/s00125-012-2468-6
  11. Галстян ГР, Токмакова АЮ, Егорова ДН, Митиш ВА, Пасхалова ЮС, Анциферов МБ, Комелягина ЕЮ, Удовиченко ОВ, Гурьева ИВ, Бреговский ВБ, Ерошкин ИА, Ерошенко АнВ, Ерошенко АлВ. Клинические рекомендации по диагностике и лечению синдрома диабетической стопы. Раны и Раневые Инфекции. 2015;(3):63-83. doi: 10.17650/2408-9613-2015-2-3-63-83
  12. International Best Practice Guidelines: Wound Management in Diabetic Foot Ulcers [Electronic resource]. Wounds International publication; 2013. 27 р. Available from: http://www.woundsinternational.com/best-practices/view/best-practice-guidelines-wound-management-in-diabetic-foot-ulcers
  13. Бондаренко ОН, Галстян ГР, Дедов ИИ. Особенности клинического течения критической ишемии нижних конечностей и роль эндоваскулярной реваскуляризации у больных сахарным диабетом. Сахар Диабет. 2015;18(3):57-69. https://cyberleninka.ru/article/v/osobennosti-klinicheskogo-techeniya-kriticheskoy-ishemii-nizhnih-konechnostey-i-rol-endovaskulyarnoy-revaskulyarizatsii-u-bolnyh
  14. Graziani L1, Piaggesi A. Indications and clinical outcomes for below knee endovascular therapy: review article. Catheter Cardiovasc Interv. 2010 Feb 15;75(3):433-43. doi: 10.1002/ccd.22287
  15. Зайцева ЕЛ, Доронина ЛП, Молчков РВ, Воронкова ИА, Митиш ВА, Токмакова АЮ. Особенности репарации тканей у пациентов с нейропатической и нейроишемической формами синдрома диабетической стопы на фоне терапии отрицательным давлением. Вестн Хирургии им ИИ Грекова. 2014;173(5):64-72. doi: 10.24884/0042-4625-2014-173-5-64-72
Адрес для корреспонденции:
302000 Российская Федерация,
г. Орёл, бульвар Победы, д. 10
Орловская областная клиническая больница,
колопроктологическое отделение,
тел: +7 905 165 09 92,
e-mail: sergeevdoc60@yandex.ru,
Сергеев Владимир Анатольевич
Cведения об авторах:
Глухов Александр Анатольевич, д.м.н., профессор, заведующий кафедрой общей хирургии, директор Института хирургической инфекции, Воронежский государственный медицинский университет им. Н.Н. Бурденко, г. Воронеж, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9675-7611
Сергеев Владимир Анатольевич, к.м.н., врач-хирург, колопроктологическое отделение, Орловская областная клиническая больница, г. Орел, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6201-2440
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007