Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus









Year 2019 Vol. 27 No 5

EXCHANGE OF EXPERIENCE

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.5.586   |  

A.F. CHERNOUSOV, T.V. KHOROBRYH, F.P. VETSHEV, V.I. KOROTKIY, N.M. ABDULKHAKIMOV, R.E. SALIKHOV

EXPERIENCE OF FUNDOPLICATION AND GASTROPLICATION IN TREATMENT OF REFLUX ESOPHAGITIS IN CARDIOFUNDAL, SUBTOTAL AND TOTAL HIATAL HERNIAS

I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow,
The Russian Federation

Objective. To present the surgical treatment results of patients with cardiofundal, subtotal and total gastric hiatal hernias with a complete symmetric fundoplication or gastroplication cuff from the traditional and laparoscopic approaches.
Methods. Surgeries were performed in 81 patients with reflux esophagitis and cardiofundal, subtotal or total hiatal hernias. In the first group laparoscopy was conducted in 33 patients (fundoplication-11, gastroplication-22, posterior cruroraphy-23), laparotomy in 48 patients (fundoplication 8, gastroplication 40, posterior cruroraphy 28). The first group consisted of 30 women, the second one - 33.
Results. I II degree complications according to the Clavien-Dindo classification were in 10 (12.3%) patients, treated conservatively. Surgical treatment was effective in all patients. 2 patients after laparoscopy required reoperation in the early postoperative period due to technical errors at the early stage of mastering the method. 1 patient after laparotomy required a reoperation due to the developed bleeding from the abdominal walls drainage orifice. Posterior cruroraphy was effective in all patients, regardless of the size of the hiatus. Surgical treatment, according to x-ray studies with contrast, despite the developed complications, was effective in all patients regardless of access in the early postoperative period.
Conclusions. A complete symmetric anti-reflux cuff effectively corrects reflux, regardless of its location above or below the diaphragm and regardless of the chosen access. The formation of a full symmetric anti-reflux cuff without fixing it to the legs of the diaphragm is the most appropriate and safe way. It is also necessary to remove the hernial sac from the posterior mediastinum. Correction of the diameter of the esophageal orifice with posterior cruroraphy without a mesh is effective in the treatment of cardiofundal, subtotal and total hiatal hernias.

Keywords: esophagus, diaphragm, hiatal hernia, gastroesophageal reflux disease, surgical treatment, fundoplication, cruroraphy
p. 586-594 of the original issue
References
  1. Mozharovskiy VV, Tsyganov AA, Mozharovskiy KV, Tarasov AA. Evaluating an effectiveness of surgical treatment of gastroesophageal reflux disease combined with hiatal hernia. Khirurgiia Zhurn im NI Pirogova. 2017;(6):28-32. doi: 10.17116/hirurgia2017628-32 (In Russ.)
  2. Chilintseva N, Brigand C, Meyer C, Rohr S. Laparoscopic prosthetic hiatal reinforcement for large hiatal hernia repair. J Visc Surg. 2012 Jun;149(3):e215-20. doi: 10.1016/j.jviscsurg.2012.01.006
  3. Lal P, Leekha N, Chander J, Dewan R, Ramteke VK. A prospective nonrandomized comparison of laparoscopic Nissen fundoplication and laparoscopic Toupet fundoplication in Indian population using detailed objective and subjective criteria. J Minim Access Surg. 2012 Apr;8(2):39-44. doi: 10.4103/0972-9941.95529
  4. Qin M, Ding G, Yang H. A clinical comparison of laparoscopic Nissen and Toupet fundoplication for gastroesophageal reflux disease. J Laparoendosc Adv Surg Tech A. 2013 Jul;23(7):601-4. doi: 10.1089/lap.2012.0485
  5. Cuschieri A, Shimi S, Lesley K, Nathanson LK. Laparoscopic reduction, crural repair, and fundoplication of large hiatal hernia. Am J Surg. 1992 Apr;163(4):425-30. doi: 10.1016/0002-9610(92)90046-tLI>
  6. MÜller-Stich BP, Achtstätter V, Diener MK, Gondan M, Warschkow R, Marra F, Zerz A, Gutt CN, BÜchler MW, Linke GR. Repair of paraesophageal hiatal hernias is a fundoplication needed? a randomized controlled pilot trial. J Am Coll Surg. 2015 Aug;221(2):602-10. doi: 10.1016/j.jamcollsurg.2015.03.003
  7. Dean C, Etienne D, Carpentier B, Gielecki J, Tubbs RS, Loukas M. Hiatal hernias. Surg Radiol Anat. 2012 May;34(4):291-99. doi: 10.1007/s00276-011-0904-9
  8. Luketich JD, Raja S, Fernando HC, Campbell W, Christie NA, Buenaventura PO, Weigel TL, Keenan RJ, Schauer PR. Laparoscopic repair of giant paraesophageal hernia: 100 consecutive cases. Ann Surg. 2000 Oct;232(4):608-18. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1421193/
  9. Chernousov AF, Khorobrykh TV, Vetshev FP, Refliuks-ezofagit. Moscow, RF: Prakt meditsina; 2017. 14, 214 p. (in Russ.)
  10. Awad ZT, Filipi C. The short esophagus. Pathogenesis, diagnosis, and current surgical options. Arch Surg. 2001;136(1):113-14. doi: 10.1001/archsurg.136.1.113
  11. Antiporda M, Veenstra B, Jackson C, Kandel P, Daniel Smith C, Bowers SP. Laparoscopic repair of giant paraesophageal hernia: are there factors associated with anatomic recurrence? Surg Endosc. 2018 Feb;32(2):945-54. doi: 10.1007/s00464-017-5770-z
  12. Yatabe K, Ozawa S, Ito E, Oguma J, Kazuno A, Nitta M, Ninomiya Y. Late esophageal wall injury after mesh repair for large esophageal hiatal hernia: a case report. Surg Case Rep. 2017 Dec 15;3(1):125. doi: 10.1186/s40792-017-0401-4
Address for correspondence:
119435, The Russian Federation,
Moscow, B. Pirogovskaya Str., 6, b.1,
I.M. Sechenov First Moscow
State Medical University,
Clinic of the Faculty Surgery
named after N.N. Burdenko,
Department of Faculty Surgery 1.
Tel. +7 906 068-38-12,
e-mail: dr.korotkiy@mail.ru,
Valentin I. Korotkiy
Information about the authors:
Chernousov Alexander F., MD, Professor, Academician of RAMS, Honored Scientist of the Russian Federation, Head of the Department of Faculty Surgery 1, the Clinic of the Faculty Surgery named after N.N. Burdenko, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8792-1459
Khorobryh Tatiana V., MD, Professor of RAMS, Professor of the Department of faculty surgery 1, the Clinic of the Faculty Surgery named after N.N. Burdenko, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5769-5091
Vetshev Fedor P., MD, Associate Professor, the Department of Faculty Surgery 1, the Clinic of the Faculty Surgery named after N.N. Burdenko, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6589-092X
Korotkiy Valentin I., Surgeon, Post-Graduate, the Department of Faculty Surgery 1, the Clinic of the Faculty Surgery named after N.N. Burdenko, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1359-5379
Abdulkhakimov Nuriddin M., Surgeon, Assistant, the Department of Faculty Surgery 1, the Clinic of the Faculty Surgery named after N.N. Burdenko, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8324-2376
Salikhov Rashad, 6-year Student, the Department of Faculty Surgery 1, the Clinic of the Faculty Surgery named after N.N. Burdenko, I.M. Sechenov First Moscow State Medical University, Moscow, Russian Federation.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1090-2123
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2019 г. №5 Том 27

ОБМЕH ОПЫТОМ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.5.586   |  

А.Ф. ЧЕРHОУСОВ, Т.В. ХОРОБРЫХ, Ф.П. ВЕТШЕВ, В.И. КОРОТКИЙ, Н.М. АБДУЛХАКИМОВ, Р.Е. САЛИХОВ

ОПЫТ ПРИМЕHЕHИЯ ФУHДОПЛИКАЦИИ И ГАСТРОПЛИКАЦИИ ПРИ ЛЕЧЕHИИ РЕФЛЮКС-ЭЗОФАГИТА ПРИ КАРДИОФУHДАЛЬHЫХ, СУБТОТАЛЬHЫХ И ТОТАЛЬHЫХ ГРЫЖАХ ПИЩЕВОДHОГО ОТВЕРСТИЯ ДИАФРАГМЫ

Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова
(Сеченовский Университет), г. Москва,
Российская Федерация

Цель. Представить результаты оперативного лечения пациентов с кардиофундальными, субтотальными и тотальными желудочными грыжами пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы, которым была сформирована полная симметричная фундопликационная или гастропликационная манжеты из традиционного и лапароскопического доступов.
Материал и методы. Оперативное лечение проведено 81 пациенту с рефлюкс-эзофагитом и кардиофундальной, субтотальной или тотальной грыжей пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы. В первую группу включено 33 пациента, которым выполнена лапароскопическая операция (фундопликация – 11, гастропликация – 22, задняя крурорафия – 23). Во второй группе выполнена лапаротомия у 48 пациентов (фундопликация – 8, гастропликация – 40, задняя крурорафия – 28). В первой группе пациентов 30 женщин, во второй – 33.
Результаты. Осложнения I-II степени по классификации Clavien-Dindo у 10 (12,3%) пациентов купированы консервативным путем. Двум пациентам после лапароскопии потребовалась повторная операция (2 рефундопликации), после лапаротомии – 1 (остановка кровотечения из дренажного хода). Задняя крурорафия была эффективна у всех пациентов вне зависимости от размеров пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы. Хирургическое лечение, невзирая на развившиеся осложнения, оказалось эффективным, по данным рентгенологического исследования с контрастированием в раннем послеоперационном периоде у всех пациентов вне зависимости от доступа.
Заключение. Полная симметричная антирефлюксная манжета эффективно корригирует рефлюкс-эзофагит вне зависимости от ее расположения выше или ниже диафрагмы, вне зависимости от выбранного доступа. Наиболее целесообразным и безопасным является формирование полной симметричной фундопликационной или гастропликационной манжеты без их фиксации к ножкам диафрагмы. Обязательным также является полное удаление грыжевого мешка из заднего средостения. Коррекция диаметра пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы с помощью задней крурорафии без использования сетчатых аллотрансплантатов эффективна при лечении кардиофундальных, субтотальных и тотальных грыж пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы.

Ключевые слова: пищевод, диафрагма, грыжа пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы, гастроэзофагальная рефлюксная болезнь, хирургическое лечение, фундопликация
с. 586-594 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Можаровский ВВ, Цыганов АА, Можаровский КВ, Тарасов АА. Оценка эффективности хирургического лечения гастроэзофагеальной рефлюксной болезни в сочетании с грыжей пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы. Хирургия Журн им НИ Пирогова. 2017;(6):28-32. doi: 10.17116/hirurgia2017628-32
  2. Chilintseva N, Brigand C, Meyer C, Rohr S. Laparoscopic prosthetic hiatal reinforcement for large hiatal hernia repair. J Visc Surg. 2012 Jun;149(3):e215-20. doi: 10.1016/j.jviscsurg.2012.01.006
  3. Lal P, Leekha N, Chander J, Dewan R, Ramteke VK. A prospective nonrandomized comparison of laparoscopic Nissen fundoplication and laparoscopic Toupet fundoplication in Indian population using detailed objective and subjective criteria. J Minim Access Surg. 2012 Apr;8(2):39-44. doi: 10.4103/0972-9941.95529
  4. Qin M, Ding G, Yang H. A clinical comparison of laparoscopic Nissen and Toupet fundoplication for gastroesophageal reflux disease. J Laparoendosc Adv Surg Tech A. 2013 Jul;23(7):601-4. doi: 10.1089/lap.2012.0485
  5. Cuschieri A, Shimi S, Lesley K, Nathanson LK. Laparoscopic reduction, crural repair, and fundoplication of large hiatal hernia. Am J Surg. 1992 Apr;163(4):425-30. doi: 10.1016/0002-9610(92)90046-t
  6. MÜller-Stich BP, Achtstätter V, Diener MK, Gondan M, Warschkow R, Marra F, Zerz A, Gutt CN, BÜchler MW, Linke GR. Repair of paraesophageal hiatal hernias – is a fundoplication needed? a randomized controlled pilot trial. J Am Coll Surg. 2015 Aug;221(2):602-10. doi: 10.1016/j.jamcollsurg.2015.03.003
  7. Dean C, Etienne D, Carpentier B, Gielecki J, Tubbs RS, Loukas M. Hiatal hernias. Surg Radiol Anat. 2012 May;34(4):291-99. doi: 10.1007/s00276-011-0904-9
  8. Luketich JD, Raja S, Fernando HC, Campbell W, Christie NA, Buenaventura PO, Weigel TL, Keenan RJ, Schauer PR. Laparoscopic repair of giant paraesophageal hernia: 100 consecutive cases. Ann Surg. 2000 Oct;232(4):608-18. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC1421193/
  9. Черноусов АФ, Хоробрых ТВ, Ветшев ФП, Рефлюкс-эзофагит. Москва, РФ: Практ медицина; 2017. 14, 214 с.
  10. Awad ZT, Filipi C. The short esophagus. Pathogenesis, diagnosis, and current surgical options. Arch Surg. 2001;136(1):113-14. doi: 10.1001/archsurg.136.1.113
  11. Antiporda M, Veenstra B, Jackson C, Kandel P, Daniel Smith C, Bowers SP. Laparoscopic repair of giant paraesophageal hernia: are there factors associated with anatomic recurrence? Surg Endosc. 2018 Feb;32(2):945-54. doi: 10.1007/s00464-017-5770-z
  12. Yatabe K, Ozawa S, Ito E, Oguma J, Kazuno A, Nitta M, Ninomiya Y. Late esophageal wall injury after mesh repair for large esophageal hiatal hernia: a case report. Surg Case Rep. 2017 Dec 15;3(1):125. doi: 10.1186/s40792-017-0401-4
Адрес для корреспонденции:
119435, Российская Федерация,
г. Москва, ул. Б. Пироговская, д 6, стр. 1,
Первый Московский государственный
медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова (Сеченовский Университет),
клиника факультетской хирургии
им. Н.Н. Бурденко,
кафедра факультетской хирургии №1,
тел. +7 906 068-38-12,
e-mail: dr.korotkiy@mail.ru,
Короткий Валентин Игоревич
Cведения об авторах:
Черноусов Александр Федорович, д.м.н., профессор, академик РАН, заслуженный деятель науки РФ, заведующий кафедрой факультетской хирургии №1, клиника факультетской хирургии им. Н.Н. Бурденко, Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова (Сеченовский Университет), г. Москва, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8792-1459
Хоробрых Татьяна Витальевна, д.м.н., профессор РАН, профессор кафедры факультетской хирургии №1, клиника факультетской хирургии им. Н.Н. Бурденко, Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова (Сеченовский Университет), г. Москва, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5769-5091
Ветшев Федор Петрович, д.м.н., доцент, кафедра факультетской хирургии № 1, клиника факультетской хирургии им. Н.Н. Бурденко, Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова (Сеченовский Университет), г. Москва, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6589-092X
Короткий Валентин Игоревич, врач-хирург, аспирант, кафедра факультетской хирургии №1, клиника факультетской хирургии им. Н.Н. Бурденко, Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова (Сеченовский Университет), г. Москва, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1359-5379
Абдулхакимов Нуриддин Мураджанович, врач-хирург, ассистент, кафедра факультетской хирургии №1, клиника факультетской хирургии им. Н.Н. Бурденко, Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова (Сеченовский Университет), г. Москва, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8324-2376
Салихов Рашад, студент 6 курса, кафедра факультетской хирургии №1, клиника факультетской хирургии им. Н.Н. Бурденко, Первый Московский государственный медицинский университет им. И.М. Сеченова (Сеченовский Университет), г. Москва, Российская Федерация.
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1090-2123
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007