Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus









Year 2019 Vol. 27 No 5

TRAUNATOLOGY AND ORTHOPEDICS

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.5.530   |  

P.G. KRAVCHUN 1, M.I. KOZHYN 1, F.S. LEONTIEVA 2, P.M. VORONTSOV 2, N.A. ASHUKINA 2, O.P. MARUSHCHAK 2, V.YU. DIELIEVSKA 1

REVEALING WEAK A AND B ANTIGENS IN PATIENTS WITH KNEE AND HIP JOINT ARTHROPLASTY

Kharkiv National Medical University 1,
Institute of Spine and Joint Pathology named after M. I. Sytenko 2, Kharkiv,
Ukraine

Objective. To analyze the methods of revealing weak A and B antigens on the erythrocytes in AB0 system.
Methods. Patients after knee and joint arthroplasty were examined on group-specific characteristics with revealing weak A and B antigens on the erythrocytes. Methods of absorption, agglutination, agglutination with complement and antiglobulin test were used.
Results. Antiglobulin test with the use of polyclonal serum as well as serum containing the only IgG allowed revealing weak A and B subgroups on erythrocytes at 37º. In some patients A and B antigens on erythrocytes were found while absorption with anti-A, anti-B polyclonal sera and also revealed in agglutination at 37º, but were not revealed while incubation at the room temperature. Agglutination test with the use of complement and IgG was also helpful in determining the weak antigens. Presence of IgG antibodies was revealed by the treatment of the serum with unithiol in antiglobulin test. Presence of complement and only IgG antibodies corresponding to the antigens led to the more expressed changes of erythrocytes as compared to the presence of both types of antibodies IgM and IgG.
Appearance of hemolysis was associated with the increased sizes of erythrocytes and hypochromia. Presence of weak subgroups was mostly associated with hemolytic rather than agglutinating abilities of the patients serum, as well as with the presence of complement binding IgG antibodies.
Conclusions. Absorption, agglutination at 37º, antiglobulin test at 37ºC with serum both treated and non-treated with unithiol and agglutination with use of the complement helped to define weak antigens in AB0 system.

Keywords: antigen, blood, antiglobulin, complement, erythrocytes
p. 530-540 of the original issue
References
  1. Heier HE, Namork E, Calkovská Z, Sandin R, Kornstad L. Expression of A antigens on erythrocytes of weak blood group A subgroups. Vox Sang. 1994;66(3):231-36. doi: 10.1111/j.1423-0410.1994.tb00315.x
  2. Donskov SI, Morokov VR. Gruppy krovi cheloveka: ruk po immunoserologii. Moscow, RF: Binom; 2014. 1016 p. http://www.booksmed.com/allergologiya-immunologiya/3145-gruppy-krovi-cheloveka-donskov-si.html (In Russ.)
  3. Subramaniyan R. Diminished expression of B antigen mimicking B3 phenotype in a patient with AML-M3: a rare case report. Rev Bras Hematol Hemoter. 2016 Jul-Sep;38(3):264-66. doi: 10.1016/j.bjhh.2016.05.008
  4. Brecher ME, ed. Technical Manual. 14th ed. Bechesda, MD: American Association of Blood Banks; 2002. p. 667.
  5. Bryant N. An Introduction to immunohematology. 3rd ed. Philadelphia: W.B. Saunders Co; 1994. p. 115-16, 136. doi: 10.1111/j.1537-2995.1994.tb06021.x
  6. Motghare P, Kale L, Bedia AS, Charde S. Efficacy and accuracy of ABO blood group determination from saliva. JIAOMR. 2011;23(3):163-67. doi: 10.5005/jp-journals-10011-1120
  7. Noda H, Yokota M, Tatsumi S, Sugiyama S. Determination of ABO blood grouping from human oral squamous epithelium by the highly sensitive immunohistochemical staining method EnVision+. J Forensic Sci. 2002 Mar;47(2):341-44. doi: 10.1520/JFS15254J
  8. Denomme GA, Rios M, Rcid ME. Molecular Protocols in Transfusion Medicine. London, United Kingdom: Academic Press Publications; 2000. 186 p. https://www.elsevier.com/books/molecular-protocols-in-transfusion-medicine/denomme/978-0-12-209370-8
  9. Zhu Z, Ye L, Li Q, Gao H, Tan Y, Cai W. Red Cell Immunohematology research conducted in China. Transfus Med Rev. 2017 Apr;31(2):102-106. doi: 10.1016/j.tmrv.2016.11.004
  10. Chun S, Choi S, Yu H, Cho D. Cis-AB, the Blood Group of Many Faces, Is a Conundrum to the Novice Eye. Ann Lab Med. 2019 Mar;39(2):115-20. doi: 10.3343/alm.2019.39.2.115
  11. Mohammadi S, Moghaddam M, Babahajian S, Karimian MS, Ferdowsi S. Discrepancy in ABO Blood Grouping in a Blood Donor: a case report. IJBC. 2018; 10(2):61-63. http://ijbc.ir/article-1-795-en.pdf
Address for correspondence:
61022, Ukraine,
Kharkiv, Nauky Ave.,4,
Kharkiv National Medical University,
Department of Internal Medicine 2,
of Clinical Immunology and Allergology
named after Academician L.T.Malaya.
Tel. +380688888201,
e-mail: valentinka_1987@ukr.net,
Dielievska Valentyna Yuriivna
Information about the authors:
Kravchun Pavlo G., MD, Professor, Head of the Department of Internal Medicine 2, of Clinical Immunology and Allergology Named After Academician L.T.Malaya, Kharkiv National Medical University, Kharkiv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8285-6763
Kozhyn Mykhailo I., PhD, Associate Professor of the Department of Internal Medicine 2, of Clinical Immunology and Allergology Named After Academician L.T.Malaya, Kharkiv National Medical University, Kharkiv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8359-8890
Leontyeva Frida S., PhD, Head of the Department of Laboratory Diagnostics and Immunology, Institute of Spine and Joint Pathology named after M. I. Sytenko, Kharkiv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9801-7908
Vorontsov Petr M., PhD, Head of the Department of Experimental Modeling and Transplantology, Institute of Spine and Joint Pathology named after M. I. Sytenko, Kharkiv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5758-7223
Ashukina Nataliya A., PhD, Head of the Morphology of Connective Tissue, Institute of Spine and Joint Pathology named after M. I. Sytenko, Kharkiv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0478-7440
Marushchak Oleksii P., Orthopedist and Traumatologist, Institute of Spine and Joint Pathology named after M. I. Sytenko, Kharkiv, Ukraine.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5606-8763
Dielievska Valentyna Y., PhD, Assistant of the Department of Internal Medicine 2, of Clinical Immunology and Allergology Named After Academician L.T.Malaya, Kharkiv National Medical University, Kharkiv, Ukraine.
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus



2019 г. №5 Том 27

ТРАВМАТОЛОГИЯ И ОРТОПЕДИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.5.530   |  

П.Г. КРАВЧУH 1, М.И. КОЖИH 1, Ф.С. ЛЕОHТЬЕВА 2, П.М. ВОРОHЦОВ 2, Н.А. АШУКИHА 2, А.П. МАРУЩАК 2, В.Ю. ДЕЛЕВСКАЯ 1

ВЫЯВЛЕHИЕ СЛАБЫХ А И B АHТИГЕHОВ У ПАЦИЕHТОВ С ЭHДОПРОТЕЗИРОВАHИЕМ КОЛЕHHОГО И ТАЗОБЕДРЕHHОГО СУСТАВОВ

Харьковский национальный медицинский университет 1,
Институт патологии позвоночника и суставов им. М.И. Ситенко 2, г. Харьков,
Украина

Цель. Провести анализ методов выявления слабых А и В антигенов на эритроцитах в системе АВ0.
Материал и методы. Проведено обследование пациентов с эндопротезированием коленного и тазобедренного суставов с целью определения группоспецифической принадлежности с выявлением слабых А и В антигенов на эритроцитах. Использованы методы абсорбции, реакция агглютинации, агглютинация в присутствии комплемента и антиглобулиновый тест.
Результаты. Антиглобулиновый тест с использованием как поликлональной сыворотки, так и сыворотки, содержащей только IgG антитела, позволил выявить слабые A и B подгруппы на эритроцитах при 37ºС. В реакции абсорбции с анти-А, анти-В поликлональными сыворотками у некоторых пациентов на эритроцитах выявлены А и В антигены, также проявившиеся в реакции агглютинации при 37ºС, но не обнаруженные при инкубации при комнатной температуре. Агглютинационный тест с использованием комплемента и сыворотки с IgG антителами также способствовал проявлению слабых антигенов. Присутствие IgG антител было определено после обработки сыворотки унитиолом в антиглобулиновом тесте. Наличие в сыворотке только IgG антител, соответствующих антигенам, при участии комплемента приводило к более выраженным изменениям эритроцитов по сравнению с присутствием обоих классов антител – IgM и IgG.
Появление гемолиза ассоциировалось с увеличением размеров эритроцитов и гипохромией. Присутствие слабых подгрупп в большинстве случаев было ассоциировано с гемолизирующими, а не агглютинирующими свойствами сыворотки пациента, а также наличием комплементсвязывающих IgG антител.
Заключение. Применение абсорбции, агглютинация при 37ºС, антиглобулиновый тест при 37ºС с сывороткой, как подвергшейся, так и не подвергшейся обработке унитиолом, а также реакция агглютинации с использованием комплемента способствовали определению слабых антигенов в системе АВ0.

Ключевые слова: антиген, кровь, антиглобулин, комплемент, эритроциты
с. 530-540 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Heier HE, Namork E, Calkovská Z, Sandin R, Kornstad L. Expression of A antigens on erythrocytes of weak blood group A subgroups. Vox Sang. 1994;66(3):231-36. doi: 10.1111/j.1423-0410.1994.tb00315.x
  2. Донсков СИ, Мороков ВР. Группы крови человека: рук по иммуносерологии. Москва, РФ: Бином; 2014. 1016 с. http://www.booksmed.com/allergologiya-immunologiya/3145-gruppy-krovi-cheloveka-donskov-si.html
  3. Subramaniyan R. Diminished expression of B antigen mimicking B3 phenotype in a patient with AML-M3: a rare case report. Rev Bras Hematol Hemoter. 2016 Jul-Sep;38(3):264-66. doi: 10.1016/j.bjhh.2016.05.008
  4. Brecher ME, ed. Technical Manual. 14th ed. Bechesda, MD: American Association of Blood Banks; 2002. p. 667.
  5. Bryant N. An Introduction to immunohematology. 3rd ed. Philadelphia: W.B. Saunders Co; 1994. p. 115-16, 136. doi: 10.1111/j.1537-2995.1994.tb06021.x
  6. Motghare P, Kale L, Bedia AS, Charde S. Efficacy and accuracy of ABO blood group determination from saliva. JIAOMR. 2011;23(3):163-67. doi: 10.5005/jp-journals-10011-1120
  7. Noda H, Yokota M, Tatsumi S, Sugiyama S. Determination of ABO blood grouping from human oral squamous epithelium by the highly sensitive immunohistochemical staining method EnVision+. J Forensic Sci. 2002 Mar;47(2):341-44. doi: 10.1520/JFS15254J
  8. Denomme GA, Rios M, Rcid ME. Molecular Protocols in Transfusion Medicine. London, United Kingdom: Academic Press Publications; 2000. 186 p. https://www.elsevier.com/books/molecular-protocols-in-transfusion-medicine/denomme/978-0-12-209370-8
  9. Zhu Z, Ye L, Li Q, Gao H, Tan Y, Cai W. Red Cell Immunohematology research conducted in China. Transfus Med Rev. 2017 Apr;31(2):102-106. doi: 10.1016/j.tmrv.2016.11.004
  10. Chun S, Choi S, Yu H, Cho D. Cis-AB, the Blood Group of Many Faces, Is a Conundrum to the Novice Eye. Ann Lab Med. 2019 Mar;39(2):115-20. doi: 10.3343/alm.2019.39.2.115
  11. Mohammadi S, Moghaddam M, Babahajian S, Karimian MS, Ferdowsi S. Discrepancy in ABO Blood Grouping in a Blood Donor: a case report. IJBC. 2018; 10(2):61-63. http://ijbc.ir/article-1-795-en.pdf
Адрес для корреспонденции:
61022, Украина,
г. Харьков, пр. Науки, д. 4,
Харьковский национальный
медицинский университет,
кафедра внутренней медицины №2,
клинической иммунологии и аллергологии
им. академика Л.Т. Малой,
тел.: +380688888201,
e-mail: valentinka_1987@ukr.net,
Делевская Валентина Юрьевна
Cведения об авторах:
Кравчун Павел Григорьевич, д.м.н., профессор, заведующий кафедрой внутренней медицины № 2, клинической иммунологии и аллергологии им. академика Л.Т. Малой, Харьковский национальный медицинский университет, г. Харьков, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8285-6763
Кожин Михаил Иванович, к.м.н., доцент кафедры внутренней медицины №2, клинической иммунологии и аллергологии им. академика Л.Т. Малой, Харьковский национальный медицинский университет, г. Харьков, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8359-8890
Леонтьева Фрида Соломоновна, к.б.н., заведующая отделом лабораторной диагностики и иммунологии, Институт патологии позвоночника и суставов им. М.И. Ситенко, г. Харьков, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9801-7908
Воронцов Петр Михайлович, к.м.н., заведующий отделом экспериментального моделирования и трансплантологии, Институт патологии позвоночника и суставов им. М.И. Ситенко, г. Харьков, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5758-7223
Ашукина Наталья Александровна, к.б.н., заведующая лабораторией морфологии соединительной ткани, Институт патологии позвоночника и суставов им. М.И. Ситенко, г. Харьков, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0478-7440
Марущак Алексей Поликарпович, врач-ортопед-травматолог высшей категории, Институт патологии позвоночника и суставов им. М.И. Ситенко, г. Харьков, Украина.
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5606-8763
Делевская Валентина Юрьевна, к.м.н., ассистент кафедры внутренней медицины №2, клинической иммунологии и аллергологии им. академика Л.Т. Малой, Харьковский национальный медицинский университет, г. Харьков, Украина.
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007