Novosti
Khirurgii
This journal is
indexed in Scopus



Year 2019 Vol. 27 No 3

GENERAL & SPECIAL SURGERY

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.3.269   |  

S.N. ZAVGORODNIY, M.A. KUBRAK, M.B. DANYLIUK

SIMULTANEOUS OPERATIONAL INTERVENTIONS IN PATIENTS WITH THYROID PATHOLOGY

Zaporizhzhia State Medical University, Zaporizhzhia,
Ukraine

Objective. To improve the diagnostic of combined surgical diseases and evaluate the results of simultaneous surgical interventions performed in patients with thyroid pathology.
Methods. A retrospective analysis of case histories of 564 patients with the thyroid gland (TG) diseases was performed. The main group consisted of 247 (43.8%) hospitalized patients who were examined according to the developed diagnostic algorithm for combined surgical pathology. The comparison group included 317 (56.2%) patients examined according to the diagnostic and treatment protocols for patients with endocrine pathology approved in Ukraine. The levels of detection of combined surgical pathology, its structure, indicators of simultaneous operations, postoperative complications and mortality in both groups were evaluated using statistical methods of analysis.
Results. In the comparison group, 21 (6.6%) patients had a combined surgical pathology. In the main group in 61 (24.7%) of the examined. 55 (90.2%) patients of the main group and 18 (85.7%) operated on in the comparison group underwent simultaneous surgical intervention. The level of simultaneous operations in the main group was 22.3%, in the comparison group 5.7%. In 7 (12.7%) patients of the main group and in 2 (11.1%) of the comparison group, postoperative complications occurred. Lethal cases in both groups were not recorded.
Conclusions. The use of the developed algorithm for examining patients with thyroid pathology allowed an increase in the diagnostic of combined surgical diseases from 6.6% to 24.7%, χ2=9.342, p<0.01. This made it possible to increase the number of simultaneous operations performed from 5.7% to 22.3%, χ2=8.692, p<0.01. An increase in the percentage of simultaneous surgical procedures performed does not increase in mortality rates and postoperative complications.

Keywords: diagnostic techniques, endocrine system, surgical pathology, thyroid diseases, operations
p. 269-275 of the original issue
References
  1. Kravchenko V, Postol SV. Dinamka zakhvoriuvanost na patologiu shchitopodbno zalozi v Ukran. Mezhdunar Endokrin Zhurn. 2011;(3):26-31. http://www.mif-ua.com/archive/article/17759 (in Russ.)
  2. Cosar R, Sari IK, Durmaz SA. Concomitant Graves disease and primary hyperparathyroidism: case report. Endocrine Abstracts. 2015;37:EP946. doi: 10.1530/endoabs.37.EP946
  3. Panarese A, DAndrea V, Pontone S, Favoriti P, Pironi D, Arcieri S, Filippini A, Sorrenti S. Management of concomitant hyperparathyroidism and thyroid diseases in the elderly patients: a retrospective cohort study. Aging Clin Exp Res. 2017 Feb;29(Suppl 1):29-33. doi: 10.1007/s40520-016-0665-8
  4. Nikonenko AS, Zavgorodnii SN, Golovko NG, Klimenko AV, Gaidarzhi EI, Vilkhovoi SO, Dolia OS, Detsyk DA, Rusanov IV, Podluzhnyi AA. Simultannye operatsii pri khirurgicheskom lechenii bolnykh s endokrinnoi patologiei. Suchasni Medichni Tekhnolog. 2013;(3):137-39. http://www.zmapo-journal.com.ua/uk/arhiv-nomeriv-zhurnalu/2013-rik/vipusk-2-2013 (in Russ.)
  5. Zavgorodniy SM, Kubrak MA, Rylov AI, Danilyk MB. Diagnostic algorithm in combined surgical pathology in patients with diseases of endocrine system. Mezhdunar Endokrin Zhurn. 2017;13(8):591-95. doi: 10.22141/2224-0721.13.8.2017.119276 (in Russ.)
  6. Spanheimer PM, Weigel RJ. Management of patients with primary hyperparathyroidism and concurrent thyroid disease: an evolving field. Ann Surg Oncol. 2012 May;19(5):1428-29. doi: 10.1245/s10434-012-2286-6
  7. Emirikҫi S, Özҫ?nar B, Öner G, Omarov N, Ağcaoğlu O, Soytaş Y, Aksakal N, Yanar F, Barbaros U, Erbil Y. Thyroid cancer incidence in simultaneous thyroidectomy with parathyroid surgery. Ulus Cerrahi Derg. 2015 Aug 18;31(4):214-17. doi: 10.5152/UCD.2015.2666. eCollection 2015
  8. Simsek B, Guldogan CE, Ozden S, Saylam B, Karabeyoglu SM, Tez M. Concomitant thyroid cancer in patients with primary hyperparathyroidism in an endemic goitre region. Ann Ital Chir. 2017;88:15-19. https://www.annaliitalianidichirurgia.it/PDF/2017/03_2622+blocco.pdf
  9. Morris R, Yen TWF, Doffek K, Carr AA, Wilson SD, Evans DB, Wang TS. Concurrent endocrine and other surgical procedures: an institutional experience. J Surg Res. 2017 May 1;211:107-13. doi: 10.1016/j.jss.2016.12.013
Address for correspondence:
69035, Ukraine,
Zaporizhzhia, Mayakovsky Ave., 26,
Zaporizhzhia State Medical University,
Department of Surgery and Anesthesiology
Of the Post-Graduate Training Faculty.
Tel. +38 095 700-78-93,
e-mail: braviorio@gmail.com,
Mykhaylo A. Kubrak
Information about the authors:
Zavgorodniy Sergey N., MD, Professor, Head of the Department of Surgery and Anesthesiology of the Post-Graduate Training Faculty, Zaporizhzhia State Medical University, Zaporizhzhia, Ukraine.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3082-3406
Kubrak Mykhaylo A., Senior Laboratory Assistant of the Department of Surgery and Anesthesiology of the Post-Graduate Training Faculty, Zaporizhzhia State Medical University, Zaporizhzhia, Ukraine.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-4051-9336
Danyliuk Mykhailo B., PhD, Assistant of the Department of Surgery and Anesthesiology of the Post-Graduate Training Faculty, Zaporizhzhia State Medical University, Zaporizhzhia, Ukraine.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-4515-7522
Contacts | ©Vitebsk State Medical University, 2007

Новости
хирургии
Журнал включен
в систему цитирования Scopus

2019 г. №3 Том 27

ОБЩАЯ И ЧАСТHАЯ ХИРУРГИЯ

DOI: https://dx.doi.org/10.18484/2305-0047.2019.3.269   |  

С.Н. ЗАВГОРОДHИЙ, М.А. КУБРАК, М.Б. ДАHИЛЮК

СИМУЛЬТАHHЫЕ ОПЕРАТИВHЫЕ ВМЕШАТЕЛЬСТВА У ПАЦИЕHТОВ С ТИРЕОИДHОЙ ПАТОЛОГИЕЙ

Запорожский государственный медицинский университет, г. Запорожье,
Украина

Цель. Улучшить диагностику сочетанных хирургических заболеваний и оценить результаты выполняемых симультанных оперативных вмешательств у пациентов с тиреоидной патологией.
Материал и методы. Проведен ретроспективный анализ историй болезни 564 пациентов с заболеваниями щитовидной железы. В основную группу вошло 247 (43,8%) госпитализированных, которые обследованы согласно разработанному алгоритму диагностики сочетанной хирургической патологии. В группу сравнения вошло 317 (56,2%) пациентов, обследованных по утвержденным в Украине протоколам диагностики и лечения пациентов с эндокринной патологией. Оценивались уровни выявления сочетанной хирургической патологии, ее структура, показатели симультанных операций, послеоперационных осложнений и летальности в обеих группах с применением статистических методов анализа.
Результаты. В группе сравнения у 21 (6,6%) пациента выявлена сочетанная хирургическая патология, в основной группе – у 61 (24,7%) обследованного. У 55 (90,2%) пациентов основной группы и у 18 (85,7%) оперированных в группе сравнения произведено симультанное хирургическое вмешательство. Уровень симультанных операций в основной группе составил 22,3%, в группе сравнения – 5,7%. У 7 (12,7%) пациентов основной группы и у 2 (11,1%) группы сравнения имели место послеоперационные осложнения. Летальных случаев в обеих группах не зафиксировано.
Заключение. Применение разработанного алгоритма обследования пациентов с тиреоидной патологией позволило повысить уровень диагностики сочетанных хирургических заболеваний с 6,6% до 24,7% (p<0,01). Это дало возможность увеличить количество выполненных симультанных операций с 5,7% до 22,3% (p<0,01). Увеличение процента выполняемых симультанных хирургических вмешательств не влечет за собой повышения показателей летальности и послеоперационных осложнений.

Ключевые слова: диагностические методы, эндокринная система, хирургическая патология, заболевания щитовидной железы, операции
с. 269-275 оригинального издания
Список литературы
  1. Кравченко ВІ, Постол СВ. Динаміка захворюваності на патологію щитоподібної залози в Україні. Междунар Эндокрин Журн. 2011;(3):26-31. http://www.mif-ua.com/archive/article/17759
  2. Cosar R, Sari IK, Durmaz SA. Concomitant Graves’ disease and primary hyperparathyroidism: case report. Endocrine Abstracts. 2015;37:EP946. doi: 10.1530/endoabs.37.EP946
  3. Panarese A, D’Andrea V, Pontone S, Favoriti P, Pironi D, Arcieri S, Filippini A, Sorrenti S. Management of concomitant hyperparathyroidism and thyroid diseases in the elderly patients: a retrospective cohort study. Aging Clin Exp Res. 2017 Feb;29(Suppl 1):29-33. doi: 10.1007/s40520-016-0665-8
  4. Никоненко АС, Завгородний СН, Головко НГ, Клименко АВ, Гайдаржи ЕИ, Вильховой СО, Доля ОС, Децык ДА, Русанов ИВ, Подлужный АА. Симультанные операции при хирургическом лечении больных с эндокринной патологией. Сучаснi Медичнi Технології. 2013;(3):137-39.
    http://www.zmapo-journal.com.ua/uk/arhiv-nomeriv-zhurnalu/2013-rik/vipusk-2-2013
  5. Завгородний СМ, Кубрак МА, Рылов АИ, Данилюк МБ. Алгоритм диагностики сочетанной хирургической патологии у пациентов с заболеваниями эндокринной системы. Междунар Эндокрин Журн. 2017;13(8):591-95. doi: 10.22141/2224-0721.13.8.2017.119276
  6. Spanheimer PM, Weigel RJ. Management of patients with primary hyperparathyroidism and concurrent thyroid disease: an evolving field. Ann Surg Oncol. 2012 May;19(5):1428-29. doi: 10.1245/s10434-012-2286-6
  7. Emirikҫi S, Özҫınar B, Öner G, Omarov N, Ağcaoğlu O, Soytaş Y, Aksakal N, Yanar F, Barbaros U, Erbil Y. Thyroid cancer incidence in simultaneous thyroidectomy with parathyroid surgery. Ulus Cerrahi Derg. 2015 Aug 18;31(4):214-17. doi: 10.5152/UCD.2015.2666. eCollection 2015
  8. Simsek B, Guldogan CE, Ozden S, Saylam B, Karabeyoglu SM, Tez M. Concomitant thyroid cancer in patients with primary hyperparathyroidism in an endemic goitre region. Ann Ital Chir. 2017;88:15-19. https://www.annaliitalianidichirurgia.it/PDF/2017/03_2622+blocco.pdf
  9. Morris R, Yen TWF, Doffek K, Carr AA, Wilson SD, Evans DB, Wang TS. Concurrent endocrine and other surgical procedures: an institutional experience. J Surg Res. 2017 May 1;211:107-13. doi: 10.1016/j.jss.2016.12.013
Адрес для корреспонденции:
69035, Украина,
г. Запорожье, пр. Маяковского, 26,
Запорожский государственный
медицинский университет,
кафедра хирургии и анестезиологии факультета последипломного образования,
тел.: +38-095-700-78-93,
e-mail: braviorio@gmail.com,
Кубрак Михаил Анатольевич
Cведения об авторах:
Завгородний Сергей Николаевич, д.м.н., профессор, заведующий кафедрой хирургии и анестезиологии факультета последипломного образования, Запорожский государственный медицинский университет, г. Запорожье, Украина.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-3082-3406
Кубрак Михаил Анатольевич, старший лаборант кафедры хирургии и анестезиологии факультета последипломного образования, Запорожский государственный медицинский университет, г. Запорожье, Украина.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-4051-9336
Данилюк Михаил Богданович, к.м.н., ассистент кафедры хирургии и анестезиологии факультета последипломного образования, Запорожский государственный медицинский университет, г. Запорожье, Украина.
http://orcid.org/0000-0003-4515-7522
Контакты | ©Витебский государственный медицинский университет, 2007